Dr. Firas Hougeir MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Awesome Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Called after hours with my biopsy results because he knew I was worried. Love this Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very smart and very nice. Took his time in my complicated case.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hougeir rocks! He works fast, which is probably why some do not like his manner. But he is extraordinarily friendly, and his skills are world class. He treated several skin cancers, including MOHS surgery. I'd recommend him, and his staff to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very nice and very knowledgeable. spends as much time as I need and really took care of both of us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
Horrible Customer Service
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible Customer Service. I never met with Dr. Hougeir, however I met with is PA who never assessed or looked at the area of concern. I was totally humiliated as if I had Ebola. The wait time was 1.5 hours long I never met the Doctor never came in therefore I cannot assess him properly, however I hold him accountable for the poor customer service at his Douglasville Ga Office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2014
patient
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend him to others.This doctor is kind,helpful,funny and seems knowledgeable.He will answer questions and I also liked his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2014
Insurance billing
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr. Hougeir for over a year I suddenly began receiving bills for his services though nothing had changed with my insurance, after a couple of threatening statements I contacted my insurance carrier, and was told they had not even been billed for the services. I finally reached a competent person at the Dr's office, and told her of my findings, she evidently billed insurance finally, since I have heard nothing else from them. I was not surprised this happened considering the rude, and incompetent atmosphere of the front office staff at the Douglasville office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
Poor Service by Office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hougier is competent, but Family Dermatology is not. When I get an appointment I find out at the office that I am not seeing a doctor, but a PA. This happens too much, and the PA missed a potentially dangerous situation. The staff has messed up 50% of my appointments. Somehow one of my appointments was changed to an office that was 150 miles from me. I did not request it. Pushing my full body examine to a PA who missed a potentially dangerous situation could have been very bad for me. I am a professional myself, and I cannot tolerate these types of errors. If Dr. Hougier were with a different organization then I would use him, but I cannot keep using Family Dermatology. When I schedule and specifically ask to be scheduled with the doctor then I expect to be seen by a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my intial visits it I noticed that the waiting room was very over crowded with patients, and couldn't believe one Dr. could be seeing that many patients, and had to wait long after my appointment time to see him.Upon seeing the Dr. he seemed too hurried, to listen to my description of my conditon, and wasn't clear on how I was to treat my condition because of his hurry.After several visits he did two biopseys, and upon returning to my scheduled appointment for the results was shocked to find the Dr. wasn't there, and was diagnosed by his PA.Upon returning for my next scheduled appiontment, I was again toldthe Dr. was not there again though I had specified that I only wanted to see the Dr. In the future, and again was diagnosed, and prescribed treatment by the PA.As i waited to see the PA other patients arrived expecting to see the Dr. to be told he wasn't there, and were told they could reschedule, but there was no certainty that if they did the Dr. would be there for that apointment either.Consequently I would not recommend this Dr. to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hougeir is a great Doctor but he has the worst office staff that I have ever had to deal with. I will never ever go back to his office again because of his staff! Stay on top of your bills with them or they will send you to collections in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2010
very nice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice and made me feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Firas Hougeir, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Douglasville, GA.

Doctor

Amr Agha

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Louis Herskowitz

32 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janice Warner

30 years experience

4.1 of 5