Dr. Firas Karmo MD Patient Reviews

  • Surgery of the Hand Pontiac, MI

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 61 patient ratings
  • 32 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 1.2)

61 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 11.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great results definitely recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr is amazing I have too many procedures performed by him Very caring , compassion , ethical and great work. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Unprofessional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never heard of a physician that will charge you a fee of $100 to get a copy of your medical record. But that is exactly what Dr. Farmo imposes to obtain it. This is disgraceful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
excellent doctor
I went to him for liposuction ,he did absolutely wonderfull job, highly recommended . he fixed my daughters broken hand . and her warts .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very glad for the reduction as I was an H cup but I feel like the doctor botched me up somewhat. My nipples are high up with fat at bottom and not by the nipple. Also sewed a permanent cleavage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Chin Lift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery went as planned and he did a great job. Very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst doctor! Every word that comes out of his mouth is a lie, do not trust him at all! He really ruined my life. Never trust him, ever! The only words I can say about him is that he is the BIGGEST liar I've ever met!!! All he wants from you is your money!

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so very happy with the results of my breast reduction. The post-op pain was very tolerable. Dr. Karmos and his staff were wonderful to work with. I have recommended this practice to many of my friends and family. And being a RN, we only go to the MD with the best of repuation; Both at the bedside and in OR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2014
My Experience With Dr. Karmo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Karmo has removed skin cancer from a number of locations on my hand and face over the last few years. I have nothing but praise for the results of his work, the staff and for the time the doctor spent with me both before and after the surgery. I would recommend Dr. Karmo to others.

1.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor does not have an answering service, so you can't reach him when you're ill. Do not go to this Doctor! You can't reach him if you need him. He doesn't care about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2013
Terrible doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
He is the WORST doctor I've ever been to. He is a liar. He makes you trust him but then he messes up your body and then never helps you. He is a IDIOT. all the good reviews you see are probably from his reletives. He doesn't know what he is doing. He will mess up your body and you it is your "skin type". All that he wants from you is your money. When you go back to him after he ruins your body he will not help you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Firas Karmo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pontiac, MI.