The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Firmine Jean Baptiste Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Firmine Jean Baptiste?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Firmine Jean Baptiste?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Best OBGYN I have visited, and it had to be in the Middle East

It was a bit hard to get me fit in her calendar (at least not as quickly as I would have liked: she didn't have any opening for a full week).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Great Experience

I have been a patient of Dr. Jean Baptiste since 2007.She safely delivered all my 3 babies. Throughout my visits with her, she has proved to be very knowledgeable, professional and experienced with what she does. She has very good manners and I must say that as friendly as she is I always noticed that she knows her boundaries as to Doctor- patient relationship. My husband asks lots of questions every visit and she always patiently answers each one of them with ease. I always felt very safe and comfortable with her during my c-sections, because I knew I was in good hands.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Jean-Baptiste for 9 years and have always received excellent care. She delivered both of my daughters and I have a great deal of trust in her.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2009

Poor Experience

For past trauma reasons, my first OB/GYN appt was less than exciting to go to. thankfully, the person who was my nurse asked great questions, and thankfully was also very understandng. I wish I could say the same about my dr. She wasn't understanding, she didn't tell me what she was doing during the exam, and never really seemed to care about my symptoms or my questions. My symptoms pointed towards the need to do some tests for infertility, but she didn't order any, and basically told me to "call in 60-80 days" to be prescribed the drug I needed to start ovulating. It wasn't apparent until I left that I should have been started on some tests immediately, and started the medication that day (due to the date in my cycle I was currently on.) Thankfully, I got a second opinion from another dr who told me that Jean Baptiste should have ordered several tests at the time of the appt. I wouldn't recommend this dr at any time for insensitivity to my concerns and overall unhelpfulness.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Firmine Jean Baptiste is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hoboken, NJ.

  • Dr. Jisoo Han

    Obstetrics, Obstetrics and Gynecology, Gynecology

    Hoboken, NJ 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Mohamed Esiely

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hoboken, NJ 0 mi

    3.9
    (57)
    24
  • Dr. Peter Mcgovern

    Dr. Peter Mcgovern

    Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Hoboken, NJ 0.09 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    31