Overall Review

3.9
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctors care about their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grant is an excellent Doctor. Very caring and knowledgeable . Very smart and on point with his diagnosis. Would recommend him to anyone. His downside, however, is that he does not return phone calls, even in you are in the emergency room and the Doctors are trying to reach him for updates. If you have a lab value that is out of range he never calls or follow up. I am not sure if he receives the messages from his office staff or not, but I agree that something needs to be done. When one of his staff members puts you on hold from a phone call, you could be holding for over 15 mins. He has enough staff tripping over each other. Why can't they be more organized and proactive in delegating the jobs accordingly so that things can run smoothly ? In that case Dr Grant may find time to return phone calls and review lab results. As for the nurse practitioner, I cannot speak for the previous ones which were no good; but I can speak for the current one Mrs Murray who is excellent. Dr Grant, you are an excellent Doctor so please please listen to your clients concerns. Despite the length of time that you have to wait to be seen, l find that less bothersome than not being informed of a concerning test result, or returning aphone call . Maybe he needs to devote a day in which he can go into the office to return phone calls and review lab results. "Contented cows will produce more milk", and clients will be happier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
business owner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fitzclaud Grant is an excellent doctor, he listens, cares and treats me with great respect. He is the best doctor I have ever had. I will recommend him without a second thought to anyone. He spends time to listen to what issues I have. I'm not sure if there are words to explain how thorough he is. He draws, shows pictures and explains, he's just a wonderful human being. If most of the world could have his good manners, we'll all be better for it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
Very Knowledgable Doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am always pleased by the amount of knowledge this doctor has, and he is also pleasant. The doctor that I use to see in Manhattan use to always mail to me the results of my diagnostic tests. However, with this doctor, you have to call to get your results Dr. Grant is suppose to be affiliated with Franklin Hospital. However, the triage nurse at Franklin Hospital told me that he is no longer one of their doctors. Franklin Hospital also said that Dr. Grant is part of a program that helps lower income people but they did say that with that kind of program he does in fact have visiting rights to Franklin Hospital but his Authority in Franklin is limited. Dr. Grant's medical technician said that Dr. Grant has 2 other doctors who practice at Franklin Hospital who tends to his patients and reports to him. His staff is very nice, but very busy and often does not always fulfill tasks asked of them by Dr. Grant's patients. Once you get there you usually have to wait about an hour to see him. Then they call you and put you in an examination room, and you usually have to wait another 15-30 minutes to see him while you wait for him in the examination room. He has a lot of patients and he's very busy, and he's a good doctor. If you don't mind waiting, and if you don't mind knowing that other doctors will be tending you while hospitalized eventhough they do consult Dr. Grant, then all is well. If you try calling him with the hope that he will call you back, don't hold your breath. As stated, he is very busy and I can recall how he was upset at me for making him leave one of his patients in order to take my phone call. I felt kind of stupid and I felt as if I was a 5 year old being fussed at by my parent. I felt at the time like asking him, 'who do you think you're talking to? 'This is not a professional way to speak.' It was his assistant who told me that I should speak with him since I was experiencing side effects of a medication that he prescribed. He said that the medication did not have that kind of side effect, but I went to the internet and found that it did in fact have that particular side effect. But it's impossible for any doctor to memorize each and every side effect that a drug has just as it is impossible for any human being to be totally perfect without faults 100% of the time. That's why I overlooked his behavior and kept him as my PCP. I'm not perfect, he's not perfect, nobody is perfect. No wonder why The Good Lord tells us to forgive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Dr. Grant is a First class************* Doctor!************
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grant is a wonderful professional caring Doctor; he was our family Doctor for over 14 years (before we moved to FL) I am yet to find a doctor that is as professional and caring as Dr. Grant is. As for the long wait this is due to the fact that Dr. Grant actually takes his time with each and every patient, he listens to you and cares very dedicated treats each patient like a member of his own family. I much rather wait for 20 minutes or even a hour to receive professional dedicated care by a compassionate doctor, than to be seen by a doctor in 10 minutes that doesn't care about me and only takes 5 minutes to see me! Dr. Grant's staff has been nothing but professional and courteous to me and my family, always happy to see us and always returned calls..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience of Dr. Grant and his office has been unacceptable. You have to wait in waiting area for at least an hour. Once inside the private rooms, you have to wait anywhere from 30-45 minutes for Dr. Grant to come inside the room. You then are seen by him for only 10 minutes. The staff are inefficient and put you off leaving you to feel unimportant and like a number in line. There are 8-9 chairs in waiting room which are always full not with new faces that come in but the same ones that came in that day. The major problem is having to wait for hours in this office. The other problem is having to wait 2-3 days for a referral or a prescription. I have changed doctors because of the constant delays and excuses this office makes in providing at minimum efficient service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2012
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable about many areas of medicine. Listens to patients. Truly cares about his patients & will advocate for you with insurance company etc. The consummate professional. I have recommended him to relatives and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Excellent doctor but has too many patients
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grant is such a caring and knowedgeable doctor, but it is so difficult to see him and the staff not very promt in getting follow-up test results back to me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2009
Worst service ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr and office staff are respectful indeed, however that is all everything else is a disaster. The Dr does not return patients call regardless of the nature of the call or how long you keep calling. Even when you ask to speak to the so call office ( his wife). It's gotten so bad I feel the appropriate parties need to intervene (insurance companies or legal agencies who handle these matters). The waiting period is anywhere from a minimum of 2 1/2 to 3 hrs and that is just to see the Dr. This office must have more than the # of patients allowed. Dr Grant have had patient done a number of test by referring them to different type of specialist where the results cam back unsatisfactory and failed to contact the patient. The patient went ahead and schedule an appointment with Dr Grant, after being told by the specialist the results were not satisfactory, Dr denied being aware of such results. A few days later got call into the office only to be told they did not properly review their record.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2008
Knowledgleable but the worse type of service in medical history
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Grant has a very nice practice that is well presented not to mention well equip. He is very knowledgeable, however as far as service from him and his staff it well below zero. I am not sure where to start, the Dr never return patient calls no matter how long you wait or how much you emphasize how urgent the nature of your call is. You have to wait months for an appointment, the waiting period at the office is unbelievable and when you finally get into the office you can't see the Dr but a nurse practitioner. If you have an important document that needs to be filled out or fax it never gets done even you keep calling. Something must be done, they have way too many patients and very poor service. If something isn't done soon, it is only a matter of time before disaster strike and a patient die as a result of their negligence to follow through. Although the Dr is knowledgeable the poor service is so extreme that I have to rate him poor and wish there was something worse than "poor"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2008
Excellent doctor- good enough for the President of USA!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Grant is a great Doctor. He listens well and answers all your questions. He doesn't make you feel like you are asking a dumb question. He is very good at diagnosing his patients. most of the times he know what is wrong and when he doesn't he sends you for tests or refers you to a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fitzclaud Grant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Elmont, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kunjuraman Chandramohan

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Winston Cobbs

36 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Akwasi Achampong

19 years experience

5.0 of 5