Dr. Flavia Thomas DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Houston, TX

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician, very young but very smart. Spends so much time with you explaining everything. She came highly recommended, Im so glad I came. Her office is absolutely beautiful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
HR Business Partner
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was simply amazed by the complete disregard and disrespect I received by Dr. Thomas' office. I went to her office to get my health assessment for naturalization purposes. During my final meeting with INS I was informed Dr. Thomas' office failed to administer a required vaccination. When I called her office to try to get it resolved the office manager was extremely rude. She told me she would get back to me in an hour. I explained the urgency of the matter and she was completely unconcern by what I had to say. As planned she did not contact me. Due to the urgency of the matter and the fact that this was my livelihood, I went to the office only to be greeted with the same attitude. She told me the matter could not be resolved and that she would have to research it. She went further and asked me how did I know I needed this vaccine. Just for clarification purposes, I went to Dr. Thomas' office because she was an approved doctor through naturalization services. I am not the expert in this matter she is. It was not my responsibility to know which vaccines needed to be administered it was hers. I've never written a negative comment before, but this was such a blatant disregard for a patient and their livelihood it needed to be shared. Please beware.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2013
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, personality and great bedside manner I would recommend her to any of my family and friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thomas has been my doctor for about 10 years or so. Always friendly and approachable. Encourages healthy habits spend the time needed to ask or answer any questions of concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
pleasantly surprised
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On my first visit w/Dr. Thomas, I was impressed by the staff and facilities. The doctor was very helpful with my urgent medical problem and there was no rush. The "all excellent ratings" are not just trying to be nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2011
Long wait, but well worth it.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a horrible experience with another doctor, we found Dr. Thomas. We LOVE her! Our whole family sees her now. Generally the wait time is a little longer than what we are used to (once I waited an hour), BUT it is so worth it. She takes the time to deal with anything and everything that may or may-not be wrong. She actually explains things to you (instead of throwing around the usual jargon and expecting you to know what it means). She is genuinely concerned about your well being and shows it. Like I said, we had a long wait, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
couldnt have found a better doctor

3.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016

4.0 of 5
November 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Flavia Thomas, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.