The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Flavius Pernoud III Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Flavius Pernoud III?


13 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2012

Caring

I had suddenly lost vision in one eye. Naturally being very scared I called Dr. Pernoud's office. Since it was after hours, the answering service answered the phone and connected me with the doctor. He was concerned that I might have a blocked blood vessel or a retinal detachement and he suggested that I meet him at his office within the hour. I had an early tear in the retina which could have been a disaster but was actually treated the next morning. Thanks Dr. Pernoud. Sorry I disrupted your off time.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 14th, 2012

Long Waits

Every visit is a long wait...especially hard on elderly patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2012

Outstanding emergency care

After the doctors in the ER said my husband might have a torn/detached retina, Dr. Pernoud met with us just a few hours later, on a day his office was closed, to confirm the diagnosis. His examination was thorough and his explanations made sense. He immediately secured us an appointment with a retina specialist and my husband was able to have the surgery he needed that same day.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2012

Arrogant

Similar experience to one previously described... Rude, unfriendly Dr. Flav...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2010

Awful experience. Waited >70 minutes to be seen for less than 5 minutes. Dr. Pernoud was rude and acted like he was doing me a favor. No apology or comment regarding the delay.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 13th, 2010

A wonderful doctor.

Dr. Flav, as he wishes to be called, is not only intellectually compentent and current in his diagnosis but as compassionate and caring as your best friend. As a patient and mother of two college students who have been patients for 15 years I have never had moment I would consider transferring to anyone else. When you find competence, professionlism and compassion why would you look for anyone else.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 17th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Flavius Pernoud III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. Muhammad Chishti

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    51
  • Dr. Jonathan Schell

    Dr. Jonathan Schell

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Joan Pernoud

    Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    42