The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fletcher Matthews Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.6
  • 20
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Promptness

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fletcher Matthews?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

WS

Posted on June 15th, 2016

If you want to be treated appropriately see Dr. Fletcher Matthews, the one and only Brilliant kidney doctor. Honest and direct.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2016

Prompt treatment. Good information concerning test. My office visits are pleasant experience.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2016

I believe Dr. Matthews is a dedicated physician and the practice treated me with the utmost professional knowledge. They were always available to address my concerns.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2016

I believe Dr. Matthews is a dedicated physician and the practice treated me with the utmost professional knowledge. They are always available to address my concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gifted doctor!!!

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Dr. Fletcher Matthews is a gifted doctor of diverse extra-ordinary skills...who can turn-around a "stubborn" patient (like my husband) who doesn't want to see a doctor whom he can't trust. ...but he did see Dr. Fletcher..for his "high-blood pressure problem.Now,my husband is happy, that his high-blood pressure is under-controlled and he is compliant with his medication...hence, we speak very fevorably of Dr. Fletcher Matthews to be a "miracle" nephrologist!! Thank you,Dr. Matthews. Be proud of your honesty and professionalism.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2013

A doctor you want to follow wherever he goes. He cured my friend who was having a high blood pressure for a long time. Dr. Matthews ia a top notch physician. Thank you for saving my friend!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 18th, 2013

I had massive heart attack. Was flown to Roanoke Va Doctor Fletcher took care of me. He had never seen me but treated me as if I was his patient. He. Made me comfortable and put me at peace I wasn't scared anymore. He explained everything to my husband and I. I just fell in love with him and my husband also. I asked if he would be my DOCTOR and he said yes. My husband would drive total of 4 1/2 hours to see him I think he is the greatest Doctor I have ever had. And trust is a big issue with me. I trusted him with my life. I highly recommend him were ever he goes.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Brilliant and a miracle doctor!!!

Posted on June 26th, 2013

Dr. Matthews is a brilliant, compassionate, and caring physician. He takes care of his patients and loved by his patients who understood him for what he believes is for the betterment of his patients. He is straightforward and always gives the right diagnosis. Thank you, Dr. Matthews for the time and opportunity you have rendered me. Your healing hands are truly a miracle and a gift!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awful attitude

Posted on June 24th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fletcher Matthews is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.