Dr. Fletcher Matthews MD Patient Reviews

  • Nephrology Roanoke, VA

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    87%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Wait Time 8.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
WS
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want to be treated appropriately see Dr. Fletcher Matthews, the one and only Brilliant kidney doctor. Honest and direct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt treatment. Good information concerning test. My office visits are pleasant experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Matthews is a dedicated physician and the practice treated me with the utmost professional knowledge. They were always available to address my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I believe Dr. Matthews is a dedicated physician and the practice treated me with the utmost professional knowledge. They are always available to address my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2013
Gifted doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fletcher Matthews is a gifted doctor of diverse extra-ordinary skills...who can turn-around a "stubborn" patient (like my husband) who doesn't want to see a doctor whom he can't trust. ...but he did see Dr. Fletcher..for his "high-blood pressure problem.Now,my husband is happy, that his high-blood pressure is under-controlled and he is compliant with his medication...hence, we speak very fevorably of Dr. Fletcher Matthews to be a "miracle" nephrologist!! Thank you,Dr. Matthews. Be proud of your honesty and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A doctor you want to follow wherever he goes. He cured my friend who was having a high blood pressure for a long time. Dr. Matthews ia a top notch physician. Thank you for saving my friend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had massive heart attack. Was flown to Roanoke Va Doctor Fletcher took care of me. He had never seen me but treated me as if I was his patient. He. Made me comfortable and put me at peace I wasn't scared anymore. He explained everything to my husband and I. I just fell in love with him and my husband also. I asked if he would be my DOCTOR and he said yes. My husband would drive total of 4 1/2 hours to see him I think he is the greatest Doctor I have ever had. And trust is a big issue with me. I trusted him with my life. I highly recommend him were ever he goes.

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Brilliant and a miracle doctor!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Matthews is a brilliant, compassionate, and caring physician. He takes care of his patients and loved by his patients who understood him for what he believes is for the betterment of his patients. He is straightforward and always gives the right diagnosis. Thank you, Dr. Matthews for the time and opportunity you have rendered me. Your healing hands are truly a miracle and a gift!!!!

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2012
awful attitude
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fletcher Matthews, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roanoke, VA.