Dr. Flora Kayfan MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    48%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 34.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We are a military family and Dr. Kayfan was our family Doctor while stationed in the area. We have recently moved back to the area after retiring and I plan on once again using her as our family Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Employee Sonia very very discourteous! Not helpful at all should not be working in any medical capacity ! I will tell others to find a different dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Great Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and the Doctor and Jennifer are great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
it takes over 2 weeks to get a prescription or refills called in,,, i am still trying to get my moms heart meds sent to the pharmacy,, made trip to pharmacy as nurse assured me script would be there by 5,, guess what,, its 4 days later and its still not there,,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
best doctor I ever saw
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very caring! finds out whats wrong! Excellent doctor! My opinion best dr ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Flora D Kayfan MD
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went for years to her after her ovarian removal, she became aggressive, uncaring, better than me attitude, long waiting in lobby, long waiting in room, last one to leave at end of day. Does not explain procedures nor does not tell the outcome of test, just says your good. (Nothing about what the Radioligist said) Lost customers to the point calling other dr's patients to invite to her office.(she has openings) Friends mother was told "she patted her hand & said We've done all we can for you" The woman's family fired her got another dr & is still alive. Thank God
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What doctor doesn't discuss issues with a patient...give a patient the chance to speak....dr. kayfan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Great, caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2010
Best Doctor in the Shoals
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, patient, knowing & caring, what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Flora Kayfan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tuscumbia, AL.

Doctor

Dr. James Snipes

14 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jack Taylor

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Richards

7 years experience

4.2 of 5