ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Flora Kayfan Is this you?
  • 12
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Flora Kayfan?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

We are a military family and Dr. Kayfan was our family Doctor while stationed in the area. We have recently moved back to the area after retiring and I plan on once again using her as our family Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

Employee Sonia very very discourteous! Not helpful at all should not be working in any medical capacity ! I will tell others to find a different dr.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Great Staff

The staff and the Doctor and Jennifer are great.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 26th, 2015

it takes over 2 weeks to get a prescription or refills called in,,, i am still trying to get my moms heart meds sent to the pharmacy,, made trip to pharmacy as nurse assured me script would be there by 5,, guess what,, its 4 days later and its still not there,,

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

best doctor I ever saw

She is very caring! finds out whats wrong! Excellent doctor! My opinion best dr ever!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

Flora D Kayfan MD

Went for years to her after her ovarian removal, she became aggressive, uncaring, better than me attitude, long waiting in lobby, long waiting in room, last one to leave at end of day. Does not explain procedures nor does not tell the outcome of test, just says your good. (Nothing about what the Radioligist said) Lost customers to the point calling other dr's patients to invite to her office.(she has openings) Friends mother was told "she patted her hand & said We've done all we can for you" The woman's family fired her got another dr & is still alive. Thank God

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

What doctor doesn't discuss issues with a patient...give a patient the chance to speak....dr. kayfan

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Great, caring doctor

Great bedside manner.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2010

Best Doctor in the Shoals

Kind, patient, knowing & caring, what more could you ask for?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 27th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Flora Kayfan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tuscumbia, AL.

  • Dr. Christopher Parker Gay

    Family Medicine

    Sheffield, AL 0.34 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    14
  • Dr. Steven Ramsay

    Family Medicine, Emergency Medicine

    Sheffield, AL 0.34 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    21
  • Dr. James Snipes

    Family Medicine

    Sheffield, AL 0.42 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    15