Dr. Florence Solages MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Davie, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    21%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2017
I was half hour late for my appointment...
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had inaccurate directions from Mapquest, but finally arrived after speaking to the office twice. They were extremely pleasant; so was Dr. Solages who took me next even though I was late. Dr. Solages was attentive, asked lots of questions (I have extensive medical issues besides diabetes) and devised a plan for me to try for two months. Good experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very Happy with Dr Solages. I read all the reviews . I believe you should give Dr Solages a chance she is a nice doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
DOCTOR SOLAGES IS WONDERFUL
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
GREAT DOCTOR/GREAT STAFF
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Don't send your worst enemy!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and unprofessional staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is poorly trained. And unprofessional. Had to call four days in a row to remind then to send the prescription to the pharmacy. Wait r time is also unrealistic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If i could givr less than 1 star i would. Stay away. this has to be the worst dr's office i have ever been to. The gentleman behind the front desk must be a relative because he has no concept of the importance of being in the medical profession. You need to call 3 and 4 times just to get a refill on a prescription. The Dr has no idea about what she discussed with you on your last appt. Please stay away for your own health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2013
Aweful
After being checked in by a very nasty guy at the front desk, I had the misfortune of meeting the Dr. She literally did not take her nose out of her laptop once during the visit. After explaining everything to her (to the side of her head), She relayed back to me what she got out of what I had just said. Much to my dismay, it was obvious she didn't listen to a word I said. Maybe it's ok to be rude and dismissive to patients in Haiti, but it's not acceptable here in the States, lady!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Great Doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't agree with any of the reviews on this site about Dr. Solages except the one that said she was a great doctor. My experience with her was wonderful. She was very personable and was honest with me about my condition. She told me the changes that I need to make in reference to my diet, exercise, etc. She spent a great deal of time with me. She even scheduled a follow-up appointment in two weeks. I would advise all of my friends and family who are having trouble controlling their diabetes like me to see Dr. Solages.

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Nope...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have to agreed with the person who wrote "Dr is not prepared to meet with patients. Acted unaware of conditions I had that we had covered several times already at different visits. Too passive- does not act concerned." and "enough information given to patient after diagnosis." Besides that my meds took long time to get the approval, and every visit I had the feeling she didn't like me (something I rarely have). She dismissed my comments as if why I thought was not important at all (might be, but professionalism first, don't show it). I gave it several tries thinking that it was me, but finally decided to switch drs. and I am so very happy I did it. They treat me nice and I BARELY WAIT!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Awful!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr is not prepared to meet with patients. Acted unaware of conditions I had that we had covered several times already at different visits. Too passive- does not act concerned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
bedside manner
Wait time
30 minutes
not enough information given to patient after diagnois,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Florence Solages, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Davie, FL.