ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Florian Thomas Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 9
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Florian Thomas?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

NEUROLOGIST & MULTIPLE SCLEROSIS

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Phenomenal neurology he leaves no door upturned in the short period . Of time I have seen him he has help me so much . He has done more for me than any other neurologist I have seen over 20 years of my multiple sclerosis . He is leaving SLU to start a wonderful new adventure in he's field of neurology . he will be truly missed but he still continues to work On my behalf and so many others Up until the last minute prior to his departure. He is truly one of the greatest neurologist of our times

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Good Doctor

Posted on July 7th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr Thomas for about a year. I admit I was terrified my first visit, after a woman came out of his office in tears, proclaiming how rude he was. He is to the point and very knowledgeable about every aspect. He cares about the whole person and keeps meticulous records and timelines of medical and physical events. I would recommend him to anyone seeking a neurologist for MS. That is what he treats me for.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rudest Person I Have Ever Met

Posted on February 28th, 2014

He HAS run the right tests. However, once he finishes (it's been months), I will RUN (and I am disabled) to the nearest person who: doesn't ignore phone calls for months then call, telling me he has no time, hang up w/ no goodbye while I'm asking a ? (an entire minute into the conversation), conduct balance tests fm across the room and bark at me to do it when I fall repeatedly, and get bruised, yell when he asks me to get up fm my chair and I use my arms, and so very much more. He needs counseling. And so will anyone who continues to see him. I would mark "bedside manner" with zero stars, but the software here won't let me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2014

He's incredibly knowledgeable. His bedside manner is worse than nonexistent. His staff doesn't follow through, calls aren't returned. However, he, and he alone, has run the right tests for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor but doesn't listen

Posted on January 14th, 2014

Dr. Thomas is a brilliant doctor. The problem is that he doesn't listen. He seems very judgemental and even annoyed whenever you try to explain things to him. He will cut you off mid sentence and jump to conclusions. Despite this I decided that due to his experience with MS I would continue to see him. I've been a patient of his for over a year now. Today when I came into his office I was shocked by his attitude towards me. He seemed angry and highly annoyed. He was judgemental and I left in tears. I wont be going back. Ms is difficult enough to deal with but I need to feel like somebody is on my side. He is smart. Thorough if you can get him to listen, but simply to harsh for me.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Thomas for 17 years. He responds to emails and has always been very invested in my care and treatment. He includes adjunct professionals such as phychologists and support group interaction. Dr. Thomas treats you as a whole person not just your neurological disease.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doesn't care

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

He walked into my room. He didn't even allow me to say anything as he was looking at my chart, looked up at me and said, "I think you're depressed." closed the chart and walked out of the room without allowing me to respond, or even tell him the problems that I was having, appointment over. I'm sorry I ever even wasted my gas money or appointment money to drive in there. The was by far, the worst doc I've ever been to and I left feeling worse than when I walked into his office.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great Doctor for MS

Posted on July 28th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Thomas for several years now. He is always very thorough and quick to respond if I have any problems. I would highly recommend him for anyone suffering from MS.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Florian Thomas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hackensack, NJ.