The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Florin Gadalean Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Florin Gadalean?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 12 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2014

I love this group!

Boy was I surprised to have a nephrologist called in. My creatine levels were extremely high...they did some testing and ran iv fluids...I left the hospital after about seven days. This group was a pleasure to work with..they worked hand in hand with Dr. Reddy one of the hospitalists...Reddy's group is amazing also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

"Habitually steals patients"? No doubt that review was written by one of those partners. A patient has the right to choose their doctor. How unprofessional and petty to attack him on a patient review site. I was NOT happy with my doctor and I met Dr. Gadalean while I was in the hospital. He took excellent care of me and I wanted to follow up with him in the office. When I called to schedule an appointment I was told that the change had to first be approved by my current doctor (a partner of Dr. Gadalean). Once this was done I got an appointment within 2 days. I found his staff very friendly, caring and efficient. I am extremely happy with the care I am receiving and my blood pressure is now under control and my kidney function has improved....something my previous doctor was not able to do.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2013

Unethical

Dr Gadalean habitually steals patients from other nephrology partners! Beware - your primary Dr may have requested a different Nephrologist and for a good reason.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2008

Acute Kidney Failure with Legionella Pneumonia

I was admitted to Florida Hospital orlando east with Legionella pneumonia and acute kidney failure. In less that 24 hours I had a hasty stent for dialysis to reduce the critically high creatinine levels. Successful intervention. I was visited and attended to daily by Dr. Gadalean for the remainder of my 8 day hospital stay. He was patient and explained everything to my wife and me. Arranged for a required kidney biopsy which hi medcial partner performed. He worked closely with the hospitalist, the Infectious Disease specialist, and the urologist, and pulmonologist. Follow up visits in his office were thorough, professional, and informative. The office staff and nurses are also excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Florin Gadalean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

  • Dr. Maria Karam Demori

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Parimal Maniar

    Dr. Parimal Maniar

    Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.04 mi

    4.5
    (10)
    15
  • Dr. Syed Ali

    Internal Medicine

    Orlando, FL 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21