Dr. Florin Merovici MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Old school
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing Dr Merovici is like going back in time--he is a caring family doctor who knows and remembers his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I find this doctor to be very professional. He takes time to speak to his patients. Will tell you if he thinks you should see a specialist, always follows up with you. Will call you back if you have any questions. He will not just tell you what you want to hear! It is extremely difficult to find a doctor you can trust, who really cares about his patients & not the $$,He is one of the good guys. Lucky for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2011
Best doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Merovici takes the time to listen to my issues. He was always nice and he has always resolved my issues. All my friends go to him and they love him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He recently expanded his office, which has given it a much less intimate feel. While you can get an appointment the day you call, you're often stuck waiting. I certainly don't always wait for 45 minutes, but last visit I did, and that isn't the first time it's happened.He ordered several (uncomfortable) tests, but when I called him numerous times to get the results, he didn't call me back. He has also failed to return calls to the pharmacy asking him for a refill on my prescription, and when he gave a refill, it was only for one month.I wouldn't recommend him for patients seeking a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Should not have a license
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had numerous problems with this doctor as have other neighbors. He seems to take in older patients and does not encourage them to see their specialists. My grandmother had a serious heart condition and he told me she did not need to see a cardiologist. He tries to do everything himself. He also is inappropriate and discusses patients helath in the open waiting room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Florin Merovici, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.