ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Florin Merovici Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Florin Merovici?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

great doctor

Posted on November 28th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Old school

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Seeing Dr Merovici is like going back in time--he is a caring family doctor who knows and remembers his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2011

I find this doctor to be very professional. He takes time to speak to his patients. Will tell you if he thinks you should see a specialist, always follows up with you. Will call you back if you have any questions. He will not just tell you what you want to hear! It is extremely difficult to find a doctor you can trust, who really cares about his patients & not the $$,He is one of the good guys. Lucky for his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I have ever had.

Posted on April 12th, 2011

Dr Merovici takes the time to listen to my issues. He was always nice and he has always resolved my issues. All my friends go to him and they love him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2010

He recently expanded his office, which has given it a much less intimate feel. While you can get an appointment the day you call, you're often stuck waiting. I certainly don't always wait for 45 minutes, but last visit I did, and that isn't the first time it's happened.He ordered several (uncomfortable) tests, but when I called him numerous times to get the results, he didn't call me back. He has also failed to return calls to the pharmacy asking him for a refill on my prescription, and when he gave a refill, it was only for one month.I wouldn't recommend him for patients seeking a new doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not have a license

Posted on October 24th, 2008

I have had numerous problems with this doctor as have other neighbors. He seems to take in older patients and does not encourage them to see their specialists. My grandmother had a serious heart condition and he told me she did not need to see a cardiologist. He tries to do everything himself. He also is inappropriate and discusses patients helath in the open waiting room.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Florin Merovici is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.