The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Florin Nicolae Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Florin Nicolae?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Florin Nicolae?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min

Showing 26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Highly recommended physician

I've battled neck pain for many years and, fearful of drugs, was resigned to always having it. Then I began experiencing tingling in my left arm, and that motivated me to seek treatment, My primary care physician referred me to Dr. Nicolae and I am so grateful she did. Let this good man help you as he did me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Super Man!!

An amazing doctor. He has treated me for bulging disks in my back and neck. Great manners and very honest with you on all details. I had great reusults and it was a very easy process. My surgeon was from KC and he said that Dr. Nicolae was the best in the state. Better than any in the KC area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2013

I was in excruciating pain in my lower back. Dr Nicolae explained the procedure, performed it, and my pain is gone. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 13th, 2010

I've seen Dr. Nicolai several times, but...

The last time I saw him, he rushed through the procedure and did not put the shot where it needed to go. As a result, I got 2 weeks of relief and then the pain came right back. When I brought this up to the Supervisor, all she wanted to do was set up another appt. I paid $100 out of my pocket for this one. I'm not about to make another appt with a doctor who didn't get it right!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2009

Professional and Caring

Dr Nicolae and his staff are amazing. Very good at explaining their processes and good about followup.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2008

We Were Impressed!

The only difficulty we had was finding Dr. Nicolae-in the phone book and in the hospital. He spent an amazing amount of time with my husband and me--making sure we understood the process and its possible outcomes. We were both delighted with the way that he spoke to us, and the results were exactly as he said they would be.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Florin Nicolae is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Topeka, KS.

  • Dr. Guy Giroux

    Dr. Guy Giroux

    Anesthesiology

    Topeka, KS 0 mi

    4.1
    (12)
    32
  • Dr. Rao Donepudi

    Dr. Rao Donepudi

    Anesthesiology

    Topeka, KS 0.03 mi

    38
  • Dr. Jeffrey Unruh

    Dr. Jeffrey Unruh

    Anesthesiology

    Topeka, KS 0.05 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26