Dr. Folarin Tuboku-Metzger MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Middletown, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.7)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 28.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Better Than All the Rest!!!!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can't say enough about this woman!! Dr. Tuboku-Metzger is a rare gem in her profession. My family and I consider her more like a friend than a doctor. I wholeheartedly trust her opinion and expertise in all of our family's health care issues. I would recommend her to anyone who needs not only an excellent primary care physician, but a caring and concerned doctor who has nothing but her patient's best interest at heart.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Metzger is a wonderful person; not only is she great with her patients, but she and her staff made my experience wholly beneficial and enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was under a lot of stress and Dr T-M sat with me and listened. Her practice is busy but worth the wait. I like her staff too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2014
The best doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This incredible doctor is intuitive, knowledgeable, slow to prescribe pills to a problem, willing to get to the bottom of things, but most importantly she really listens to you and engages you in serious conversations about your health. I have a deep-rooted distrust of medical doctors and it took years for me to find her. I am grateful and blessed that she is in charge of my care. I recommend her regularly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2013
Great doctor who cares
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Tuboku-Metzger is very knowledgeable. You may have to wait but it is worth it. She listens to every word and runs all the appropriate tests to find answers. the staff is nice as is the office. I highly recommend her. I have been a patient since I moved to NJ in 2008.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Tuboku Metzger very highly. She is not condescending, respects my concerns and is able to address my issues with successful treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
aaaaaa
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 7th, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor has always been very friendly and honest and is usually correct with her diagnosis. The office staff is pretty terrible and they clearly do not know how to space out appointment timing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Folarin Tuboku-Metzger, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Middletown, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Swartz

34 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fouad Albana

44 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Giulio Bianchi

25 years experience

4.1 of 5