ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Forrest Conrath Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
34.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Forrest Conrath?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

I am impressed with the Dr. trying to figure what is wrong with me. It will be interesting to see what his conclusion will be

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a Buffoon!

Posted on March 17th, 2015

After my experience with this... labcoat... I would not darken the door of his establishment again, not at the point of a gun! He would not even LISTEN to my questions, let alone answer them. He was always patronizing - like he was talking to small children who wanted to play in the street. What he knows about nutrition and its effects on helping people tolerate chemo you could put in a thimble and still have room left for a good, stiff drink! His manner reminds me of a cross between Jar-Jar Binks from one of the Star Wars movies and Columbo, the detective played on TV by Peter Falk. Additionally, he kept us waiting on more than one visit for over a 45 minutes and once it was almost an hour and a half!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 12th, 2012

Stay away from this doc...proper testing not done, lot's of confusion, too much multitasking with other patients while I was waiting in exam room. Probably very ego driven, did not want me to see other docs for second opinions of possible different treatment. His way or the highway is what I was getting, so consequently my condition has not worsened because of his inability to treat properly. WOULD NEVER RECOMMEND STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE VERY DEPRESSING ENVIRONMENT, NOT GOOD FOR CANCER PATIENTS

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

When my grandma was diagnosed with Stage 4 cancer every Doctor we talked to said to go to Conrath. He was one of the best doctor we have ever dealt with. Unlike others he didn't sugarcoat anything that could or would happen which we were all sick of. Conrath and his staff are awesome and treat the patients like normal people and not just someone filling space. He was my grandma's oncologist until she past away almost 3 years to the day we learned of her cancer. Even when she made the decision for hospice he was still calling to check on her and kept in contact with the hospice nurses. He is a great man and he made it possible for the 3 great years we had with my grandma.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2009

I first met Dr Conrath after my surgery for 2 Stage 3 Cancers. He came by and saw me every day for a couple of weeks while I was in the hospital. He explained my cancers to me and how he was going to treat them. My anti-nausea drugs were so expensive he gave them to me at no charge. He always spent a lot of time with me during visits, even chit chatting about our lives in general. I was very pleased with his professionalism and his caring. He was in constant communication with the other doctors who were treating me. He was kind... and that's what one needs when one thinks she is dying. His staff was personable and treated everyone in the "chemo room" as if we're all going to be alive tomorrow!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go elsewhere/not prepared/unprofessional

Posted on July 9th, 2009

The initial and only meeting with Dr. Forrest Conrath was extremely bad. He never read the file and proceeded to skim over it while we were sitting there asking us technical questions about the cancer that he should have known if he read the patient file. He also made recommendations on chemo therapies without the complete/final pathology report. We later realized the pathology report was never final when we tried to go someplace else.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Forrest Conrath is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.