The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Forrest Ward Is this you?
  • 16
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Forrest Ward?


25 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Excellent doctor

I have been a patient of Dr. Ward's for several years. He has always been very caring and attentive and is genuinely concerned about my well being. I have and will recommend him to all my friends.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2017

Dr. Ward has been my physician for the past 20 years...I am extremely satisfied with all aspects of the practice experience as well as the patient-physician experience...He is patient, compassionate and takes the necessary time to truly understand my reason for visiting...I highly recommend Dr. Ward...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

I'll Never Go Back

If you'd like to waste your time when you could be getting the medical treatment you need, visit this office. My first visit, after a LARGE battery of tests, this doctors only advice was to check my blood pressure for two weeks and come back. Instead of asking me questions about my medical background, I felt like I was on a witness stand being grilled. He seemed annoyed that he even had to talk to me. Upon going back for the follow up appointment, I sat in the waiting room for TWO HOURS, watching two walk-ins go in front of me and being told there were six people ahead of me at my appointment time. If you've got time to waste and like being treated rudely by a doctor, this is your guy.

Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

Care

Dr. Ward is a great doctor that takes time with me on every visit to go over my newest blood panel results and encourages me to maintain a healthy lifestyle. He's a very positive person and helps you to be one too even when you aren't at your best.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 6th, 2013

I have been Dr Ward's patient for many years. He has helped me through some rough times health wise and I have gotten better in several areas through his knowledge & advice. He is great about giving me plenty of time. No doctor is perfect but he is way above average in my opinion. He is a very knowledgeable, caring doctor & tries to get you better or well. He always speaks in a kind voice and I feel comfortable around him. His nurses are nice & efficient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Are You Sure He's A Doctor

I've had the worst experience of my life with this man. He's been my doctor for a few years, but today ended that. I am quite sick and was seen in the E.R. Sat. Knowing I had a scheduled appt. with "my" doctor this a.m. He was rude, sarcastic, uncaring and treated me disrespectfully. That after a wait of over one hour in the waiting room out front and 35 minutes waiting in the back room. I will be seeking another physician as soon as I am able to breathe.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2011

best doctor I have ever had.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

My experience as a patient of Dr Ward for the past several yrs has been a very pleasant one. He is very compassionate and has seen or is still seeing my daughters and my husband. I've had several life-or-death episodes and he has always been available to help. I would recommend him to anyone who is interested in having a caring, funny and excellent physician!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Forrest Ward is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Kamel Madaraty

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (15)
    11
  • Dr. Oluwatoyin Agbaosi

    Internal Medicine

    Memphis, TN 0.04 mi

    4.2
    (8)
    11
  • Dr. Santiago Aguilar Duenas

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Memphis, TN 0.04 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    9