Dr. Forster Ruhl MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Senatobia, MS

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruhl is a very good doctor I have been seeing him for a long time now if one thing doesn't fix my problem he is quick to try a different approach or send me to a specialist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
will not return calls
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor was really great but with no insurance a doctor visit was outrageous. 150$ wrote me two prescriptions and said both were on the 4 dollar list at Walmart which was untrue.i explained to him that I did not have much money after paying him 150 bucks to tap my arm with a rubber hammer.called office 3 times after visit to see if he had any sample anti immflamatory drugs and my call was never returned. I was treated as a drug seeker and will never return again.doctors should treat the patient with some kind of respect.so 150 dollars later I am still in the same boat.he told me to come back when I get some insurance. If I had insurance I would have went to a real doctor who would have treated me instead of hitting my hand with a hammer.a real doctor would have at least returned my phone calls x 3.very dissatisfied.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor fine man...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2015
Top Notch General Practictioner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful caring Dr. cares about the whole patient, not just the symptoms and spends time with the patient instead of the computer screen. Recommend highly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Very smart doctor. I trust him completely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and very plesant office visit experience. I highly recommend Dr. Ruhl to anyone in the area looking for a great family doctor that cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 20th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
helped me greatly when I had to suddenly change doctors
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ruhl is an excellent physician who actually cares about his patients. His time in each room is short and concise, but that is why patients are supposed to come with all their questions written out prior to visiting any physician. He makes the wait time shorter, and his charges are affordable for those of us w/o ins. Thank the Good Lord for Physicians like him.

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Forster Ruhl, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Senatobia, MS.