The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Forster Ruhl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Forster Ruhl?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Patient

Posted on July 29th, 2016

Dr Ruhl is a very good doctor I have been seeing him for a long time now if one thing doesn't fix my problem he is quick to try a different approach or send me to a specialist

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

will not return calls

Posted on November 16th, 2015

Doctor was really great but with no insurance a doctor visit was outrageous. 150$ wrote me two prescriptions and said both were on the 4 dollar list at Walmart which was untrue.i explained to him that I did not have much money after paying him 150 bucks to tap my arm with a rubber hammer.called office 3 times after visit to see if he had any sample anti immflamatory drugs and my call was never returned. I was treated as a drug seeker and will never return again.doctors should treat the patient with some kind of respect.so 150 dollars later I am still in the same boat.he told me to come back when I get some insurance. If I had insurance I would have went to a real doctor who would have treated me instead of hitting my hand with a hammer.a real doctor would have at least returned my phone calls x 3.very dissatisfied.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Great Doctor fine man...

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Top Notch General Practictioner

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Wonderful caring Dr. cares about the whole patient, not just the symptoms and spends time with the patient instead of the computer screen. Recommend highly!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Very smart doctor. I trust him completely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2012

Excellent doctor and very plesant office visit experience. I highly recommend Dr. Ruhl to anyone in the area looking for a great family doctor that cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2011

helped me greatly when I had to suddenly change doctors

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2011

Dr. Ruhl is an excellent physician who actually cares about his patients. His time in each room is short and concise, but that is why patients are supposed to come with all their questions written out prior to visiting any physician. He makes the wait time shorter, and his charges are affordable for those of us w/o ins. Thank the Good Lord for Physicians like him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Forster Ruhl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Senatobia, MS.