Dr. Foti Chronopoulos MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Horrible Practice
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice needs to be shut down. The doctors are horrible. They do not listen to their patients and truly have screwed up countless number of times on a number of people. Stay far away from this practice!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful practice to go to. Have had 2 children and awesome bedside manners. Definitely reccomend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
rude, rough and egocentric
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2013
Terrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor I have ever seen. He told me if I was a stay at home mom, I'd be depressed. He thought my husband was stupid because he's a tradesman. He wasted 10 minutes of our appointment complaining about patients calling him after hours. He seems to have a very narrow world view. No one from his practice even delivered my baby. According to him, "no one has babies over the weekend." I did and was rather surprised when no one at this practice was prepared for that.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
EGO------Jerk!!!!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C seems like a great Dr., but upon meeting me twice h he felt I have depression ecause I am overweight. He wanted me to immediately start taking Zoloft, I am pregnant, and he was unwilling to discuss the possibility that he may be mistaken. I am hard pressed to see the urgency for any pregnant woman to jump into taking such a pill without further investigation and medical advice. Dr. C is an ego maniac and very harsh to me due to the fact I am overweight. He is also not a psychiatrist. Please treat your mental health issue with a doctor who went to school for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2011
Amazing Care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thought choosing my OBGYN was going to be difficult but after a great referal from a friend I chose Dr. Chronopoulos. It was the best decision I could have made! He is very caring and he makes me feel very comfortable every time I come to see him. When I go for an exam it's quick and painless. He makes you feel at ease and comfortable and instead of dreading going to my OB I look forward to it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2011
Dr. C is The Best!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. C was very attentive to my concerns. Addressed my problem right away!! Very compassionate and made me feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 7th, 2011
Watch out!
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. C seems like a great Dr., but upon meeting me two times for 20 minutes each he felt I have depression partly because I am overweight. He wanted me to immediately start taking Zoloft, I am pregnant, and he was unwilling to discuss the possibility that he may be mistaken. I have a strong personality and so does he, which he did not seem to like. I have since seen two other doctors ( a new OBGYN and a Psych) to prove show that I am not depressed. My new OBGYN was appalled! 3%-5% of babies born while the mother is on Zoloft have birth disorders. I am hard pressed to see the urgency for any pregnant woman to jump into taking such a pill without further investigation and medical advice. Dr. C is an egomaniac. He is also not a psychiatrist. Please treat your mental health issue with a doctor who went to school for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very arrogant & talks more about himself & nonsense then focusing on me & my baby. And like many others, always felt RUSHED. He's shaking my hand & walking out the room before I can ask my question which I end up asking Mary or a nurse. Also spends a lot of time in the hall chatting it up in between giving each patient their 3-5 minutes. Finding a new doc for my 2nd pregnancy cause I'm too far along now & no one else will see me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chronopoulos is a great doctor he is very caring sometimes I do feel like he rushes me out of the office to fast but most of the time he will spendtime withyou and answer any questions you may have even ifthe matter is a personalone he help you try to figureout how to handle it the best way without causingany stress on you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Foti Chronopoulos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Tarun Jain

19 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maureen Mietelski

34 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carmelita Torres

20 years experience

4.4 of 5