Dr. Fotios Koumpouras MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Pittsburgh, PA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 78 patient ratings
  • 24 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.2)

78 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    82%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    1%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate, understanding, and humble enough to work with patient' wishes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Lupus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr. Koumpouras - He was my favorite. Wish I could find another doctor like him. He was very calming. Listened to all my concerns and was very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2016
Terribly missed in Pittsburgh
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's brilliant and terribly missed! What a loss to AGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
best ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. K's for 5 years with a complicated and rare syndrome and he has been a courageous, think outside the box doctor. I am in Pittsburgh and was lucky to find Dr. Koumpouras before he took his current position at Yale. I now travel to Yale several times a year to see him. Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute best doctor you could ever ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koumpouras,I really have to say Thank You soo much for yesterdays visit. I cannot believe the relieve. that I have on my knee. Walking up our stairs last nite was such a relieve. Sleeping I didn't even have to use my arms to help move the knee to turn over. Thank You once again!! See you around Thanksgiving. Need to go for a short walk. See ya soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Best Doctor EVER!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is sometimes excessive but is well worth waiting. Dr. Kompouras is knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. He genuinely cares about his patients. I visited numerous doctors and had many false diagnosis before having the luck of meeting Dr. Kompouras. He accurately diagnosed and helped me after one visit.

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Knowledgeable and caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary gifted physician. The real "Dr House"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Simply an unbelievable physician, with old-school approach, and modern knowledge and use of modern technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
He saved my life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koumpouras diagnosed me with something that I guarantee would have taken the rest of my life for others to figure out. I have many specialists involved in my care and he put all the pieces of the puzzle together. He figured out what others could not. I am a nurse practitioner and I can say that I trust this man with my life. I am eternally grateful for the gift he has. He is the most caring doctor I have ever met and I been in medicine for twenty years. I can never repay him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
glad I found him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had chronic fatigue, brain fog, numbness, joint pain and dizziness that has kept me from living a normal life for over 18 years. I had seen by various PCP's in several states and a Neurologist. Fourteen years of being misdiagnosed with everything from MS, Chronic Fatigue, PPD and anxiety was very frustrating and caused anxiety! Finally, I was referred to Dr Koumpouras who ordered extensive blood work and had me diagnosed with Lupus by my second visit with him. He is very thorough and spends a long time each visit listening to your concerns, collaborating with you to sort out the best course of action/treatment. I am a "retired" RN and am exceptionally picky about my doctors. I can tell which ones are genuine and which are not. There are many doctors out there that have "good" reputations that I do not consider to be good doctors. Dr. Koumpouras happens to have a good reputation AND is a good doctor. My only complaint with his practice is that there is a long wait to see him (for obvious reasons), and that his staff is not good about following up with lab results etc. I have to chase down results and keep on top of things. The office is very busy ----- they need to hire more nurses to follow up with patients, I think the ones that they have are stretched too thin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fotios Koumpouras, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.