Dr. Fotios Koumpouras MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology New Haven, CT

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.2)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very compassionate, understanding, and humble enough to work with patient' wishes.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Lupus
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I miss Dr. Koumpouras - He was my favorite. Wish I could find another doctor like him. He was very calming. Listened to all my concerns and was very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2016
Terribly missed in Pittsburgh
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's brilliant and terribly missed! What a loss to AGH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
best ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. K's for 5 years with a complicated and rare syndrome and he has been a courageous, think outside the box doctor. I am in Pittsburgh and was lucky to find Dr. Koumpouras before he took his current position at Yale. I now travel to Yale several times a year to see him. Best doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
Wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the absolute best doctor you could ever ask for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Koumpouras,I really have to say Thank You soo much for yesterdays visit. I cannot believe the relieve. that I have on my knee. Walking up our stairs last nite was such a relieve. Sleeping I didn't even have to use my arms to help move the knee to turn over. Thank You once again!! See you around Thanksgiving. Need to go for a short walk. See ya soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Best Doctor EVER!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time is sometimes excessive but is well worth waiting. Dr. Kompouras is knowledgeable, friendly, and patient. He genuinely cares about his patients. I visited numerous doctors and had many false diagnosis before having the luck of meeting Dr. Kompouras. He accurately diagnosed and helped me after one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Knowledgeable and caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extraordinary gifted physician. The real "Dr House"!

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Simply an unbelievable physician, with old-school approach, and modern knowledge and use of modern technology.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2014
He saved my life
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Koumpouras diagnosed me with something that I guarantee would have taken the rest of my life for others to figure out. I have many specialists involved in my care and he put all the pieces of the puzzle together. He figured out what others could not. I am a nurse practitioner and I can say that I trust this man with my life. I am eternally grateful for the gift he has. He is the most caring doctor I have ever met and I been in medicine for twenty years. I can never repay him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2013
glad I found him.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had chronic fatigue, brain fog, numbness, joint pain and dizziness that has kept me from living a normal life for over 18 years. I had seen by various PCP's in several states and a Neurologist. Fourteen years of being misdiagnosed with everything from MS, Chronic Fatigue, PPD and anxiety was very frustrating and caused anxiety! Finally, I was referred to Dr Koumpouras who ordered extensive blood work and had me diagnosed with Lupus by my second visit with him. He is very thorough and spends a long time each visit listening to your concerns, collaborating with you to sort out the best course of action/treatment. I am a "retired" RN and am exceptionally picky about my doctors. I can tell which ones are genuine and which are not. There are many doctors out there that have "good" reputations that I do not consider to be good doctors. Dr. Koumpouras happens to have a good reputation AND is a good doctor. My only complaint with his practice is that there is a long wait to see him (for obvious reasons), and that his staff is not good about following up with lab results etc. I have to chase down results and keep on top of things. The office is very busy ----- they need to hire more nurses to follow up with patients, I think the ones that they have are stretched too thin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fotios Koumpouras, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Haven, CT.