The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fouad Butto Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fouad Butto?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fouad Butto?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
31.9 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 7 Comments

2.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Disappointed

Dr Butto has followed my son now 20 years old since birth. He was born with Tetrology of Fallot and as an infant had open heart surgery and a cardiac cath. On a followup appointment dad was told he has a leaky valve,wait and see, We did not feel comfortable sought a second opinion and was referred to Columbus Ohio where my son underwent a 2nd surgery and cath needing both a new valve and a pacemaker due to erratic heart beats. Dr Butto never did a sleep MRI nor a 24 hour monitor,Columbus did both. Makes it hard to trust him now

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2015

Great Very Caring Man!

Dr. Butto is a very kind caring man to say the least. He has helped me very much, I love Dr. Butto. It may take a little more time in his office but he saves lives all day! He is a great caring man! When people say that you can't understand him that is very rude because he is from a different country and you are offending that he is from another country, there is no way he could control the way he talks....It is not fair to rate his practice low because he talks different, lots of Dr.'s and other people are forgiven. We should rep sect this great life saving man! He deserves it! Thanks for EVERYTHING Dr. Butto!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Let me start out by saying I never write reviews however I was so upset by the level of care my younger sister received from this doctor I had to put something out there so maybe someone else could avoid what she went through. She has been absolutely miserable for a year having symptoms of fatigue, shortness of breathe, chest pain. The man spent 10 minutes with her diagnosed her with low sodium and sent her on her way. Months later she was still having symptoms some getting worse. The doctor not only ignored the symptoms but also the fact she was born with a syndrome that affected her heart. He could of cared less. Never treated her heart condition!!! Long story short we got a second opinion from Rainbow babies and the head of the cardiology department called urging she gets a pacemaker ASAP. She is scheduled for surgery in a couple of days. The difference between the level of care between the two facilities is extrodinary. If you do see this doctor I recommend getting a second opinion.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 6th, 2015

Spent 3K out of pocket for an echo for our daughter to check a heart murmur and a PFO was inadvertantly discovered. She was then sent to Butto for follow up of PFO, After waiting over an hour to see him, he came in and said, "I haven't looked at her echo yet" even though it was done weeks beforehand and sent to him in advance. He then listened to her heart with a simple stethoscope and told us not to worry. Come back in a year and see if the PFO has closed. We got a bill for 500 bucks for that visit when he didn't even look at her test results! The whole point was to have an "expert" review her echocardiogram. We won't be returning. In addition, he was difficult to understand and rude when I asked him to clarify something I didn't understand. I was disappointed to say the least.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 1st, 2013

Overall a good doctor but has no respect of people's time! Every time we come here we are here at least 2 hours if not more (one visit was 3 1/2 hours)...this visit took an hour just to get into a room. Most of the time spent here is waiting on the staff and the doctor! It is obvious that making money is more important than his patients time. They schedule their appointments 10-15 minutes apart and they need to be at least 30 minutes apart so people don't have to wait so long. His bed side manners to parents is ok but could be better... Really thinking about looking for a new heart doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2013

Dr. Butto has been my son's doctor since he was 3 years old (8 years) through an open heart surgery and two heart catheterizations. He is an excellent doctor who is very caring and I recommend him to anyone who has a child with heart conditions. His staff is nice and friendly too.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2012

very caring doctor

Dr. Butto has been caring for my child since she was born... he is good at what he does and he cares for his patients.. only problem is he is very hard to understand.. usually the nurses explain everything..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

2.0 Rating

April 7th, 2017

2.3 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fouad Butto is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Toledo, OH.

  • Dr. Jennifer Ruddy

    Dr. Jennifer Ruddy

    Pediatric Pulmonology, Pediatrics

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. Naser Moiduddin

    Dr. Naser Moiduddin

    Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatrics

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Waseem Ostwani

    Dr. Waseem Ostwani

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Toledo, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10