Dr. Fozia Khan MD, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Burlington, NC

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (+ 0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been treated so poorly by such a rude and hurtful office staff unreal!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The whole staff is very rude. The Doctor is rude and never returns a phone call. I have left several messages in the past and never to this day gotten a call back. If you cancel an appt. they charge you a $100.00 saying you didnt cancel when you gave 24 hour notice. The worst office I've ever encountered. 'Ive since then left the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the worst doctor I've ever had the displeasure of seeing. She seemed to hate me before she even walked in the room. She was very snappy and didn't listen to what I had to say and never addressed the issue I was there for. Half the staff seem to be a bit rude as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
The worst staff and answering service
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of the nurses (I've yet to see a doctor) I've seen at this office seem nice and knowledgeable enough, but the staff is atrocious. They are just plain rude. Also, if you have an urgent issue you are forced to go to the office as it's impossible to get a hold of ANYONE over the phone. You are forced to leave a message, which they say they won't return for 12-24 hours and sometimes they never return it at all. It also takes them up to a week to refill prescriptions that require authorization. I was also told over the phone I had a serious condition, but my nurse said it's not on my records. They might be a decent office if they hired better staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2012
incompetent and unprofessional front office staff
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
This has been one of the worst offices I have encountered in quite sometime. The front desk staff is rude and lack the ability to communicate with and provide proper patient assistance. Simple paperwork seems to be quite a challenge for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 16th, 2011
PAs are not training enough to care for patients without doctor's supervision
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
PAs are not training enough to care for patients without doctor's supervision. Some PAs are worse than others. When you try to talk to the doctor the staff won't give the doctor the message, especially when they are trying to protectg the PAs. Apparently, the doctor doesn't have enough time to see patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2010
Excellent primary physician
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khan has been my physician for 15 years and has always been available (including a couple of urgent issues) and caring. Now that I'm in my early 50's she's invaluable in helping me navigate choices and decisions through menopause. I trust her completely and highly recommend her. More importantly, other specialists I have had to see have been extremely complimentary of her skills when they see that she's my primary.

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Fozia Khan, MD, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burlington, NC.