ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden?

Skin Cancer

Skin Cancer

Get the facts about skin cancer, including the different types and symptoms.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Showing 16 Ratings with 4 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

I have been a patient for at least two years. I am very happy with my care and the professionalism and promptness of the organization as a whole. I have recommended friends and family who are satisfied, and also noticed the improvement in my face.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 11th, 2013

Horrible

Very unfortunate to receive this type of treatment. Do not let her or staff fool you into buying their products. Furthermore, make sure that she will actually treat you during your appointment and that she will not have a "PA" or other non-doctor treat you without getting your approval first.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Not the best!- SEEK ANOTHER DOCTOR

Before seeing this Doctor, I saw the bad reviews but I wanted to see for myself, and that was the worst thing I did. I have been searching for a Doctor which specializes in African American Skin, and I found Dr. Cook. When I made the appointment, they were out 3weeks, but I agreed to it. When I finally saw Dr. Nichols who is Dr. Cooks partner, I waited 45minutes before she came in. The actual consultation went well, but where the fall out occurred was when the assistant brought my prescription rundown to me, and everything on that form was their in house products which they created. I asked the assistant if there werent any comparable product she can prescribe to me, and she said she did not know she will get Dr. Nichols. When Dr. Nichols came back, her tone of voice was loud towards me, and she seems very irate that I was questioning why I had to use their product. Their small bottle of facial scrub is $50.00. The ending result was Dr. Nichols indicated their product is the only product that will work for my symptoms and thats all she can do for me. She walked out of the room, and I waited for her assistant to come back and no one came back in the room. I would not advise anyone to use them. The staff including the Dr. Nichols has a nasty attitude and it only comes when you question using their pricy product. Their assistants was nasty as well, and the only staff that was pleasant was the front office secretary.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Good Skin care

Living in a suburb in Westchester county it is difficult to find a good Dr who understands African American skin. After searching extensively I found Dr Cook Bolden and was very pleased with her knowledge, caring and resolution of the problem. On the other side of the story, her staff are not professional. The assistants in the patient rooms seem to be students learning as they go. Also, the wait time in the office is totally unacceptable on more than one occassion I have waited more than an hour to be seen. After traveling an hour to get there I don't want to sit another hour to see the Dr.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Fran Cook-Bolden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Kim Nichols

    Dr. Kim Nichols

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (43)
    15
  • Dr. Noah Heftler

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0 mi

    3.9
    (28)
    29
  • Dr. Robin Borkowsky

    Dermatology

    New York, NY 0.08 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    16