The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frances Ballo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 23
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frances Ballo?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Good Referral

Posted on July 23rd, 2017

Dr. Ballo didn't treat my specific condition (syringoma) but she referred me to Dr. Nygrete and I'm very help with the service Dr. Nygrete provided.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Dermatologist

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Dr. Ballo makes me feel at ease.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office Visit

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Dr. Ballo very professional and thorough with the exam.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2017

The best dermatologist I have had. Thanks for being so through.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

Very caring, gentle, and explains things thoroughly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fast and Professional

Posted on September 28th, 2016

I was very impressed with Dr. Ballo. My appointment with her was right on time. She diagnosed and treated my skin issues on the same appointment. She was very thorough, professional, and respectful. She is a very competent physician, and I would go to her again for any skin related issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great encounter

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Office staff was very friendly and helpful. Doctor was on time and I had no waiting at all. She explained things very well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!

Posted on September 20th, 2016

I travel 1-1/2 hours each way to see Dr. Ballo to ensure I receive the best diagnosis and treatment. She is always professional in her demeanor and responsive to all of my concerns, with outstanding results from every procedure she performs.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Human Being

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Dr Ballo is always kind and considerate. She politely asks questions and takes the time to make sure that I understand her answers. She takes the appropriate amount of time when she is examining me and performing the required services. She NEVER rushes in and out leaving questions in my mind. I have experienced doctors who are careless about fully answering my questions and leave me in limbo. Thank you Doctor Ballo.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One problem after another

Posted on October 7th, 2013

After 2 visits and tests, still no idea what the problem is. My experience with Dr. Ballo's office has included tests that we never got the results back from the lab, billings for services we never received, lack of follow up from the Dr (not calling in perscriptions and/or not calling back), and general lack of customer service. During my latest discussion with Dr. Ballo, I expressed my displeasure with the 'service' I have received and she simply cut me off and said 'We can refund your money'. This simply doesn't sound like someone who is concerned with the well being of her patients or the customer service her practice is giving. I WOULD NOT RECOMMENT ANYONE TO USE DR BALLO. Find anyone else in the area and try them first, it can only be better.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that you were unhappy with your experience. We strive to always provide the best possible service to our patients and we are concerned whenever that does not happen. We would like to discuss this further. The privacy of our patients is extremely important and thus we cannot discuss specific medical information online. Please contact us at 1-855-535-7175.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2009

She is exceptionally thorough and caring.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frances Ballo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Green Bay, WI.