ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frances Filgas Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frances Filgas?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

Great Doc who spends quality time with her patient!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2012

Excellent Care

Dr. Filgas is a caring and warm doctor. My experience in her office has always been a positive one. I adore her office staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

I beg to differ with the other reviewers

Dr. Filgas has been my doctor for almost 6 years now. She is very caring. On occasion, there are scheduling issues. This has only happened recently as she is working on finding the office staff that will be effective. I travel a short distance (200 miles round trip) to see her every month for pain management. It's best when you're traveling a long way to see her to call in and make sure all is going smoothly. Doctors are people too and they often can be called away for emergencies or have an unexpected personal emergency come up. Please realize this. She is an excellent doctor.I've never seen her get 'defensive' as another reviewer put it, but she is not one to be pushed around by her patients. It's not an easy job and I believe she does her absolute best to accommodate her patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2011

When you need an age management

Dr Dee is a great Age Management Doctor. She gives free educational meetings on how to protect your health.Dr Dee is a very good doctor and a very in tune with the new approches to better health.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

Unorganized and not professional

I traveled from Orange County for a follow-up visit with Filgas so she could review my blood work that she had ordered. Waited 1 hour and found that they did not have the results - very unorganized. A good friend had been waiting prior to me to for TWO HOURS when Filgas came in the waiting room to greet me she did not even acknowledge my friend. When my friend questioned her she got extremely defensive. Needless to say I decided on the spot not to consider ever seeing this women again. The reason I did not mention DR before her name is she has no business having that as a title. Really encourage you to find another MD to treat you. Stay away from this Office

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 24th, 2010

This doctor manifests a very caring attitude and very friendly.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 9th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2011

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frances Filgas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Windsor, CA.

  • Dr. Patricia Decker

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Windsor, CA 1.61 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Robert Rutherford

    Preventive Medicine, General Practice

    Healdsburg, CA 6.20 mi

    45
  • Dr. Gerald Eliaser

    Family Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Santa Rosa, CA 6.34 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    38