Dr. Frances Marchant MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Bryn Mawr, PA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.9)

40 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
January 4th, 2017
DIFFICULTY GETTING AN APPT.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited months to get an appt. I value her expertise and diagnostic skills. She told me to come back in 6 weeks. She also gave me a few prescriptions. I had called twice after my appt. because of problems with medication and with healing. She would not speak with me, but instructed her receptionist to relay her message. Outrageous! I required a conversation and had a few questions about my condition. I called my family physician & he stated to call her office again. It was a lost cause.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I has to wait almost 3 months for an appt. Perhaps there is a reason why Dr. Marchant is so booked. I had seen another ENT and he informed me that there was nothing wrong with my sinuses,. I knew I ha an infection, but the ENT did not thoroughly examine me.Dr. Marchant was empathic, kind, and caring. She put i tube in each nostril and saw that I had a bad infection and extreme inflammztion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Not happy
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't talk to her after appt even when u are getting worse. Can't get follow up appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She explained everything to me in terms I could understand, spent time with me and has an easy doctor-patient bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 1st, 2014
CANNOT GET AN APPOINTMENT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so fortunate when my internist recommended Dr. Marchant. I saw her for a few follow-up appointments that she had me schedule when I left her office. Unfortunately, I was never able to get another appt. She was always booked and when I had an emergency (twice), I was given a list of other ENT's to call. Therefore, I had to change doctors and still miss Dr. Marchant--who is exceptional. Something is wrong somewhere. This also happened to a friend of mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 6th, 2013
Difficult to get an Appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dt. Marchant is an exceptional physician, and she is kind and caring.I feel confident in her superior expertise. HOWEVER, it is impossible to get an appointment with her--even for emergencies. Twice I had an emergency and the receptionist gave me a list of other ENT's to call. I was told that she was even too busy to phone me. I am saddened that I had to find another ENT, and have already seen 2 others and am not satisfied with either of them. However, at lease I can get an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2011
Superb Care, Patience and Friendliness/Professionalism
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marchant and her staff are very cordial and absolute professionals!! Dr Marchant is a very outstanding doctor and also extremely helpful and understanding. She definitely stands out among many others!!

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frances Marchant, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.