ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Frances Marchant Is this you?
  • 21
  • 4
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Frances Marchant?


41 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

January 4th, 2017

DIFFICULTY GETTING AN APPT.

Waited months to get an appt. I value her expertise and diagnostic skills. She told me to come back in 6 weeks. She also gave me a few prescriptions. I had called twice after my appt. because of problems with medication and with healing. She would not speak with me, but instructed her receptionist to relay her message. Outrageous! I required a conversation and had a few questions about my condition. I called my family physician & he stated to call her office again. It was a lost cause.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2016

I has to wait almost 3 months for an appt. Perhaps there is a reason why Dr. Marchant is so booked. I had seen another ENT and he informed me that there was nothing wrong with my sinuses,. I knew I ha an infection, but the ENT did not thoroughly examine me.Dr. Marchant was empathic, kind, and caring. She put i tube in each nostril and saw that I had a bad infection and extreme inflammztion

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Not happy

Can't talk to her after appt even when u are getting worse. Can't get follow up appt.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

She explained everything to me in terms I could understand, spent time with me and has an easy doctor-patient bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 1st, 2014

CANNOT GET AN APPOINTMENT

I was so fortunate when my internist recommended Dr. Marchant. I saw her for a few follow-up appointments that she had me schedule when I left her office. Unfortunately, I was never able to get another appt. She was always booked and when I had an emergency (twice), I was given a list of other ENT's to call. Therefore, I had to change doctors and still miss Dr. Marchant--who is exceptional. Something is wrong somewhere. This also happened to a friend of mine.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 6th, 2013

Difficult to get an Appointment

Dt. Marchant is an exceptional physician, and she is kind and caring.I feel confident in her superior expertise. HOWEVER, it is impossible to get an appointment with her--even for emergencies. Twice I had an emergency and the receptionist gave me a list of other ENT's to call. I was told that she was even too busy to phone me. I am saddened that I had to find another ENT, and have already seen 2 others and am not satisfied with either of them. However, at lease I can get an appointment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Superb Care, Patience and Friendliness/Professionalism

Dr Marchant and her staff are very cordial and absolute professionals!! Dr Marchant is a very outstanding doctor and also extremely helpful and understanding. She definitely stands out among many others!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Frances Marchant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bryn Mawr, PA.

  • Dr. Robert Oreilly

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    4.1
    (9)
    25
  • Dr. Jeffrey Finkelstein

    Dr. Jeffrey Finkelstein

    Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0 mi

    3.0
    (9)
    31
  • Dr. Richard Schmidt

    Dr. Richard Schmidt

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Bryn Mawr, PA 0.07 mi

    25