Dr. Frances Robles-Pena MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.9 (-0.9)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 35.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is great, although very busy practice usually translates to long waitvtimes. Spends time with patients, which enhances bed side manner. She seems genuinely to care for your progress and care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Misdiagnosed and Didn't Follow Up
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this doctor to anybody. I went to her office because she was on my insurance, but I regret it. I came with my records and symptoms quite clear. Besides the fact that she was told that I was having the same attack of diverticulitis from the past, she poked my stomach and misdiagnosed me with IBS, prescribing Nexium. I tried calling her office, when the pain became more acute and I managed to speak to an assistant, but Robles-Pena never called me back. I had to go to a doctor out of my network, who did look at my records, and diagnosed me correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2015
Complete waste of time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went in to receive a endoscopy. Have other multiple issues with Gastro. Never ever received a courtesy call or a follow up from her office. After numerous phone calls requesting information about my case, I had to hear from another specialist in the system about my test results. Totally different type of specialist. I would mot suggest going to her office at all. You will die waiting on her office to give you a follow up concerning your condition. Do not even attempt to call her to schedule an appointment. Very discourteous, disheartening and very upset that I was referred to this doctor. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Once I entered the exam area, everything was smooth. Dr. Robles is lovely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2013
Patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Robles-Pena is wonderful. I was seen by her after being diagnosed with cancer in my appendix. She is so down-to-earth and explains things to you in plain English! I never felt rushed and in fact, she was asking questions that were in the back of my mind but I was afraid to ask! I had a colonoscopy at Galloway Endoscopy Center with her and was treated with professionalism and such caring attitudes. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
April 5th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had to wait 1 hour in waiting room and 45 minutes in examine room for a less than 5 minute procedure. For my colonoscopy she was 1-1/12 hours late and I was the first patient, no explanation or apology. Nurse assistant in Kendall office and Scheduling nurse rude and condesending.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i think she was an amazing doctor and quickly reffered me to an excellent recovery

1.0 of 5
October 16th, 2011
Unprofessional!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although the waiting time was minimal, I only saw the doctor for 5 minutes, most of which she was on her cellular phone. Without even giving me temporary solution to my problems, she went on to say I needed a colonoscopy- which I did not need from my second opinion! The billing staff was all over the place and didn't even submit a claim when charging me $200 based on a simple chart that they had. I refuse to pay anything until my insurance was properly. Later, I received a bill for only $40. If I would not have pushed them toSubmit my claim properly, they would have kept my $200! That's so unprofessional! I would not recommend this office to anyone. UM doctors and staff are much more courteous and professional.

4.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Frances Robles-Pena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.