Dr. Francesco Grasso MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Towson, MD

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 194 patient ratings
  • 116 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.2)

194 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Grasso very knowledgeable. He was able to help me in resolving my problem after other doctore was unable to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having bowel problems. Dr. Grasso found the right combination of medicines and also performed rubberbanding of my hemorrhoids that required 3 bandings. There was a slight discomfort each time, but I am very, very pleased with the results. I am very grateful to Dr. Grasso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2017
Fixed me up!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To be completely honest, if you have to see Dr. Grasso chances are you're not looking forward to the visit. Nothing against the doctor it's just a sensitive and possibly embrassing issue you are dealing with. Dr. Grasso treated me with respect and professionalism. He took the time to answer questions and explain that my fissure was a common problem and highly treatable. It's been only a few weeks but I'm feeling much better and I wished I was able to bring myself to seek his help much earlier.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Doctor Grasso and Staff are AMAZING!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Grasso and his staff have me feel like I am his most important patient. Their kind and gentle bedside manner goes above and beyond. Thank you all so much for making me feel so taken care of in my healing. Peace and Happiness to all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2017
JUST DO IT
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was afraid to have a colonoscopy so I waited until turning 52 then thought..... I REALLY need to do this! I did and now I don't need to for TEN years! Dr. Grasso and his staff are wonderful. Anytime a staff seems to love the boss....... something is good. He makes sure you understand exactly what hes saying to you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2017
Saw for recurrent, severe hemeroids
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Grasso after a bad experience with my former GI doctor. After our initial evaluation and listening to my symptoms and how long i had been having my issue we scheduled a colonoscopy with the intention of a THD surgery if I was a candidate. Whole team and him at endoscopy center in bel air were great, he explained my situation after the colonoscopy and suggested the thd. I'm 2 weeks out from my surgery and feel really good, was surprised how after 7 years of conservative treatment and troubles how quickly things went back to normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Had terrible pain with hemmoroids for many years. Dr Grasso did my surgery and follow up appointments. I feel like a new person.

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2017
Situation Resolved
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Delayed addressing hemorrhoid issue for over 10 years. Dr. Grasso identified need for surgery and scheduled procedure promptly. Not denying painful recovery for first weeks but I am very satisfied with results at this time and strongly recommend anyone to deal with hemorrhoid problems at onset of symptoms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Poor communication and poor follow-up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Throughout the process Dr. Grasso's communication was not very good. He did not explain the level of pain, amount of bleeding, or the long recovery period associated with the outpatient procedure he performed (so all of those things came as a surprise), and when I had complications during the healing process he ignored some of my requests for more information. During office visits he seemed aggravated if I didn't understand his explanations and asked for clarification. I did not heal properly and after multiple fruitless follow up visits with Dr. Grasso, I went to another doctor in the area and my situation was resolved very quickly. Dr. Grasso's office staff was very friendly and helpful, but because of his demeanor and poor communication I would not recommend Dr. Grasso.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had emergency abdominal surgery & dr grasso did the operation. I am pleased with him & his staff.i was little weary of him when i first met him but because he is very quiet. He is quite man with bit of sense of humor. I trust his judgement & his expertise. He told me in 3 mos i will be able to have my 2nd surgery...exactly in 3 mos i will have my last surgery. Yes, i would recommend dr grasso
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with analysis condyloma and had to have them removed. Dr. Grasso is very soft spoken but very thorough and courteous. I would recommend him to anyone that is having this type of procedure and feeling hesitant or apprehensive. You'll be pleased with the end result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Hemorrhoidectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Grasso is a very quite polite soft spoken man , he is very professional and knowlegable in his craft. I highly recommended him . Only issue I had was a bursted stitch at the anal opening which left a small lesion , I was concerned that these hemmrrhoids would return but he says its 80% not to come back. Only thing that i did not like was i was given an appointment at office in Towson and I was never told so I had to make a double trip to Belair from Aberdeen .
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francesco Grasso, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Towson, MD.