Surgeons
34 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
491 John Young Way
Ste 320
Exton, PA 19341
610-647-2608
Locations and availability (4)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

7

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.4285714285714 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.5714285714286 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.7142857142857 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 9 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Bonnie L on Feb 10th, 2014

I met with Dr. Cedrone in the fall of 2013 to discuss my options as to me I was looking tired and worn out. I have no problem being my age, it's looking tired, and the skin hanging that was upsetting. Dr. Cedrone did not suggest anything until I clearly told her what I wanted improved. She is kind, gentle and very sweet. Dr. Cedrone gave me my options and I went with a full face lift with upper and lower eyes. My surgery was January 7th, and I went home after the 3 hour surgery. I am now 5 weeks out and am BEYOND THRILLED with the results!!! She did exactly what I wanted, and my husband, as negative as he WAS, loves my youthful face. I don't look 25, but look refreshed, and that's what I wanted. Also, dr. Cedrones entire staff is wonderful. An amazing overall experience. I also used Paoli hospital, and the staff there was beyond wonderful!!!!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Total incompetent!!  |  show details
Feb 9th, 2014

This witch doctor performed a breast reduction on me in 2001, which not only left me with the right breast being a half cup size smaller than the left one, it was lopsided too! You would think that this being her first surgery of the day, she would have done an excellent job!! When I complained that my breast still looked deformed after TWO in-office revisions, she had the audacity to tell me that “they look better than they did before the surgery.” !! Only the grace of God kept me from knocking her flat on the floor!!!! I had to pay an additional $3,500 to Dr. Donato LaRossa (U of PA Medical Ctr - May he rest in peace) to correct the mess that she had made of my breast. The man was a genius; not only did he make my breast look normal, he saved my sanity as I was going into a deep depression behind this debacle! I even looked into suing her for medical malfeasance, but was told by several attorneys that it would be hard to get other doctors to testify against her. Even Dr. LaRossa, who was one of her professors @ Penn’s med school, was hesitant to say anything negative about my breast reduction (at least not to my face, and not while I was conscious). If only I had listened to my gynecologist, then, I would have never crossed this beast’s path! Unless you want to look like the Frankenstein monster, I would advise you to avoid this malpracticing quack like the plague!!!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  If you are not jewish or rich, RUN to another doctor  |  show details
by LaRosa Davis-Baptiste on Jan 20th, 2014

In 1993 I had the experience of meeting Dr. Francine Cedrone. I continued treatment with her from 93-95 or 96, I really can't remember. After being dignosed in 1991 with breast cancer, having radition and chemo. I finally deceided to have reconstruction breast surgery. I chose a TRAM with Dr. Cedrone. This was a very scary time for me. I waited because I really didn't want reconstruction but I could no longer wear the breast protestes. Ok reconstruction began. At first I was in a lot of pain. I expected pain but not this much. After 4-6 months I returned to Dr. Cedrone with continuation of really severe pain and an infection. The infection was in my stomach not my breast. I had a open hole wear my naval should have been. Dr. Cedrone proceeded to remove stiches she had left in my stomache in her office without pain medication. I was in so much pain I'm not sure what she did. Anyway she removed 2 black stiches. In 3-4 weeks the hole closed up, however I was still in severe pain. After a year the hole re-opened completely. This time I tried a different doctors. No one would even touch me or the wound. All of them stated you need to go back to Dr. Cedrone. I returned to Dr.Cedrone oh about 1993/4 for the same pain and an open hole in my stomache. She again pulled out 2 black stiches. This time she sent me home with antibiotics and more pain medicine. After about 3 weeks I continued with severe pain. Again I returned to Dr. CEDRONE, I had no other choice. This visit I was still in severe pain she again went in and tried to remove more stiches that she saw in the hole in my stomache. This time I screamed because she pulled and something in my breast pull and it was attached to something. Yes I have a high tolerance of pain. She scheduled me for an operation with this visit. Dr. Cedrone operated on me and informed me she removed more black stiches. I asked her for them she stated she threw them away. I returned home with antibiotics and pain medicine. My pain worsened, I called a nurse friend, Rhonda, I asked her to come and accompany me to Chester County Hospital in West Chester, Pa. We went to the hospital and the hospital called Dr. Cedrone as my attending physician. I was doubled over in pain, crying and thick green fluid was coming out of the hole in my stomache. CCH did do a cultural to determine what was going on. Dr. Cedrone informed CCH to send me home with pain medicine. The next day I received a phone call from CCH and was told I had staphcocous. It is a common bacteria in hospitals when you have a operation. They even have you sign a waiver not to sue and informing you about this bacteria. Needless to say I did not heal. For the next year the hole open when it wanted and closed when it wanted. I finally found a doctor who understood my pain. I found DR. DAWN THORNTON in West Chester,Pa. She saved my life, saniety and dignosed my SEVERE DEPRESSION. Can't remember when but the hole open again. I went swimming in the YMCA pool. I returned to Dr. Cedrone as I was recommended and instructed in the past. She had nothing to say that was positive. I can't remember all the details but I have plenty of documention. I ended up in Chester County Hospital under Dr. Thronton. I was on 3 antibiotics, 10 consequtive days in the hospital. I cam e home with the same 3 around the clock antibitiocs for another 14 days. I had to inject the medicine into my intervinus pole and walk around the house. Oh by the way during this time I started my child care business and had 4 children for before and after school to pick up and drop off to their bus stop. Yes I did this to with my intervenes needle in my arm. Finnally the hole is closed after all this time. WHY AM I WRTING THIS KNOW???? I tried when this happened to give a report and inform the public but there was no forum. Dr. Cedrone only had her name on a site with no comments. Today 1/20/2014 @ 10:32 I am in so much pain from the TRAM and scar tissue. I can't even think. My usually cocktails of Vicodin and Tramadol are not working. This occurs a lot but I just do what I can do on a daily basis. I have been in such agonizing, distressful suffering for so long today was the day I sat down and found a site to put my comments on. I can't even spell some of these words.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by michael b. on Oct 23rd, 2013

it is now 23yrs since dr. francene cedrone reconstructed my shattered wrist. i never have a complaint. i will never forget how comfortable and trusting i fealt under her. the operation was success

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  A Doctor  |  show details
by Diane ONeill on Oct 18th, 2013

I met Dr Cedrone about 2-3 weeks ago for a consult on a tummy tuck to remove excess skin after having Gastric Sleeve Surgery. She was wonderful! Very friendly and kind. She took her time to talk to me about the procedure and she informed me on what to expect the days after my surgery. I had the procedure done yesterday 10/17/13 at Pennsylvania Hospital and not even 24 hours post op I received a phone call from her office asking how I was feeling and to remind me of my next appointment. I thought that was very nice of her office to call and see how I was and if I had any questions. Dr Cedrone was very helpful with all my questions. She is a great doctor and is very confident in what she does. From the second I stepped into her office from the front desk woman, her nurses and herself all treated me with the upmost respect and wonderful care. I remember my grandfather years ago had surgery on his heart and he said to me, you must be comfortable with your doctor, and from the second I met Dr Cedrone I felt completely comfortable and I believe God has given her an amazing gift to perform with her hands. She is amazing! I have already giving her number out to numerous friends and family. I would and already have recommend her to others. Thanks again Dr Cedrone!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Aug 16th, 2011

While I had the misfortune of having a nasty encounter with a dog, I was fortunate to have Dr Cedrone as the Plastic Surgeon on call. I had my second visit with her to remove the sutures and was very pleased with the results. She was reassuring and was very patient with my barrage of questions. It is easy to endorse her with high regard.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Just a 'cosmetic' surgeon  |  show details
Jun 28th, 2011

I was very disappointed after my consultation with Dr Cedrone. Instead of helping find a solution for my problem, she suggested I see pain management as my pain threshold was obviously low! Her other suggestion was to remove my implants (reconstruction after breast cancer) which is not an option for me. She said there were other ways of doing reconstruction but said she didnt do them , only saying maybe a different doctor at the hospital would do that kind of thing...offering no specific referral. I left there with nothing - no information, no viable options nor any concern on her part to get to the root of my problem and try to make my post breast cancer life a little more normal. I thought going to a female doctor would be beneficial, but I was totally wrong. This doctor is more into 'cosmetic' procedures. I am irritated because Penn Hospital referred her as a breast reconstruction 'expert'. Far from it!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse