Overall Review

3.7
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Wait Time 31.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

3.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Dr DiMaria is the most caring , compassionate doctor who makes everyone feel comfortable with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 12th, 2016
A very good over choice over advantagecare physicians medical center in Deer Park
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
listens to patients, very caring and understanding. Staff does referral on time and is very good with patients. She run a very efficient office practice with a very good staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
visit
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
would not recommend. was refused care and i have amazing ibsurance the covers all providers. was hung up on and the office manager was disrespectful. so unprofessional. the office manager refused to allow me to speak with Dr dimaria and refused to let me speak to her on the phone. ive worked for premier chikdrens hospitals such ad CHOP and never have i ever been treated so unprofessiknally and disrespected like i was when i cane to her office just for a physical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is AWFUL!!!Don't even bother going here!!!! The girls at the desk are rude and obnoxious!! They are always rude when you call and make an appointment. Stay away from this place!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2012
What difference since they split........
Wait time
20 minutes
Wow! What a difference since the split. The staff is less stressed, and as friendly as always.And everything seems to be running much smoother.Dr Dimaria is always smiling and continues to show compassion towards her patients. The office is always open and is available for my convience. No matter what time of day I call they are ALWAYS accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 15th, 2012
Wish I had same experience
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like I saw a different doctor .... Wait time was long, visit time with doctor too short(not thorough at all). She told me I had a sinus infection before she even looked at me. Staff seemed angry and not sure why. Girl at front desk actually yelled at someone on phone. I'll be looking for a new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
very professional!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow, in todays fast paced world, she takes the time to be compassionate and actually listens. I've been a patient of Dr. Dimaria for 2 years and I am very pleased with her performance. Highly skilled. She actually saved a man's life when he brought his elder mother for her appt. I was there. Since Dr. Darrow left, I feel the office personell are less tense. Maybe it was Darrow that drove the pressure on the staff. Well see ya there
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2012
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall first impression....this is a doctor she has more tattoos than a biker. Waited over 2 hours with only 3 people in waiting room could hear her talking and cursing. Staff rude when I asked how much longer it would be. Was told this was a doctors off and things happen I could reschedule if I was in a rush they had made me the appointment the same day.. Nasty young girl slammed window in my face and proceeded to talk about me. Never again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DiMaria is a competent doctor and a sweet individual with a caring "bedside manner" and the office personnel are fine. My questions were answered (even the questions I had about my daughter when the appointment was for me);I wasn' t rushed or brushed off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 17th, 2010
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This practice is suffering perhaps to a growth spurt in the last few years. My biggest issue with this practice is the staff; they are deplorable. The woman with the blonde crew-cut at the front desk ... BEWARE! She is constantly yelling and cursing to those on the phone and is the very definition of "mean". Someone like this should have no business working with people. DiMaria's partner, Dr Darrow, is excellent. I've always felt she had something a little bit extra in the charisma and caring department. She is genuine and, more importantly, a good doctor. If I had to categorize DiMaria, she would be the "billing" doctor. The previous (and my last visit), the bag of human excrement, font desk clerk I spoke of above, turned me away with an evil smile when there was an issue with my insurance. 9 years I've been going to this place! In any event, I miss the old practice. I've since found a new doctor but once Dr. Darrow is on her own, I will switch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francine Dimaria, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Deer Park, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Dic

30 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jay Starr

40 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kanokporn Tangsuan

8 years experience

3.0 of 5