The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francine Dimaria Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francine Dimaria?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francine Dimaria?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    25
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    8
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Dr DiMaria is the most caring , compassionate doctor who makes everyone feel comfortable with her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2016

A very good over choice over advantagecare physicians medical center in Deer Park

listens to patients, very caring and understanding. Staff does referral on time and is very good with patients. She run a very efficient office practice with a very good staff

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

visit

would not recommend. was refused care and i have amazing ibsurance the covers all providers. was hung up on and the office manager was disrespectful. so unprofessional. the office manager refused to allow me to speak with Dr dimaria and refused to let me speak to her on the phone. ive worked for premier chikdrens hospitals such ad CHOP and never have i ever been treated so unprofessiknally and disrespected like i was when i cane to her office just for a physical

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

Very professional, knowledgable,would definitely recommend her
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2012

This place is AWFUL!!!Don't even bother going here!!!! The girls at the desk are rude and obnoxious!! They are always rude when you call and make an appointment. Stay away from this place!!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

What difference since they split........

Wow! What a difference since the split. The staff is less stressed, and as friendly as always.And everything seems to be running much smoother.Dr Dimaria is always smiling and continues to show compassion towards her patients. The office is always open and is available for my convience. No matter what time of day I call they are ALWAYS accommodating.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Wish I had same experience

I feel like I saw a different doctor .... Wait time was long, visit time with doctor too short(not thorough at all). She told me I had a sinus infection before she even looked at me. Staff seemed angry and not sure why. Girl at front desk actually yelled at someone on phone. I'll be looking for a new doctor.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

very professional!

Wow, in todays fast paced world, she takes the time to be compassionate and actually listens. I've been a patient of Dr. Dimaria for 2 years and I am very pleased with her performance. Highly skilled. She actually saved a man's life when he brought his elder mother for her appt. I was there. Since Dr. Darrow left, I feel the office personell are less tense. Maybe it was Darrow that drove the pressure on the staff. Well see ya there

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2012

Horrible

Overall first impression....this is a doctor she has more tattoos than a biker. Waited over 2 hours with only 3 people in waiting room could hear her talking and cursing. Staff rude when I asked how much longer it would be. Was told this was a doctors off and things happen I could reschedule if I was in a rush they had made me the appointment the same day.. Nasty young girl slammed window in my face and proceeded to talk about me. Never again.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2012

DiMaria is a competent doctor and a sweet individual with a caring "bedside manner" and the office personnel are fine. My questions were answered (even the questions I had about my daughter when the appointment was for me);I wasn' t rushed or brushed off.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 17th, 2010

This practice is suffering perhaps to a growth spurt in the last few years. My biggest issue with this practice is the staff; they are deplorable. The woman with the blonde crew-cut at the front desk ... BEWARE! She is constantly yelling and cursing to those on the phone and is the very definition of "mean". Someone like this should have no business working with people. DiMaria's partner, Dr Darrow, is excellent. I've always felt she had something a little bit extra in the charisma and caring department. She is genuine and, more importantly, a good doctor. If I had to categorize DiMaria, she would be the "billing" doctor. The previous (and my last visit), the bag of human excrement, font desk clerk I spoke of above, turned me away with an evil smile when there was an issue with my insurance. 9 years I've been going to this place! In any event, I miss the old practice. I've since found a new doctor but once Dr. Darrow is on her own, I will switch.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francine Dimaria is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deer Park, NY.

  • Dr. Ron Mark

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.12 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    20
  • Dr. Paul Tchao

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    42
  • Dr. Joseph Dic

    Family Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.33 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    31