Dr. Francis Amede MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

7 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 29 minutes

Showing 1 - 7 reviews

2.0 of 5
June 6th, 2015
OMG! Lord forbid if you're admitted via him through the ER. Mother was waiting to be discharged (she came in with shortness of breath 3 days ago..87yr.) Well, once told she was. okay to leave, needless to say she was excited. But having to wait 5 hours and him calling the nurse that same amount of time ago stating he was "on the way", started getting my mom anxious....shortness of breath....again. He had to write a prescription. Not to mention I had called earlier this week for him to call me, twice, and NEVER did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Dr. Amede worked miracles with my sister who has terminal cancer. Our communication was always via telephone. He always returned my calls in a timely manner and took time to listen, advise, and inform. His therapies for my sister were confirmed by his religious practice 'in all thy ways...' which was aligned with my beliefs. He is a phenomenal doctor and he has many patients in need of his expertise so I didn't feel offended that I never met him face to face. Communication via telephone was excellent, informative, and full of hope as therapies reversed other medical problems that really have proven to be helping my sister and family deal with her illness with more hope and reality as to where she is with such an illness. He made it clear that even though the cancer is still progressive, what things reversed would still help to sustain her and help family care more tolerable. Thank you Dr. Amede! You showed empathy that was really appreciated and needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
stay with what he knows and you're fine
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. amede knows a great deal about his specialties and what makes his own body work, beyond that if you have anything else he seems dumbfounded and unattentive. I do not care how much time he spent volunteering in South Africa. He also tends to get distracted and discourteous... aside from trial and error he still has much school and bedside to learn
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
Best in hospital care ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amede provided the best, most personal care of any doctor in my 3 year history of fighting pancreatitis. He knew to supplement my IV's with enzymes so that I would not lose muscle mass; he made sure my pain meds were right; he spent time making sure he understood what was going on. He's from Trinidad, I'm from Houston, but by the end of that 10 day ordeal he seemed part of the family. University General provided the most prompt and reliable service of any of the five I have been to. Well worth the med center trip.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
ex patient
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He started off being very caring but once he was questioned about the care and what was being done he changed.He made several diagnosis' and we never really new what the real problem was.The family was very disappointed when he would not take time to explain the care and was forced to remove love one from his care.We would not recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2012
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He show that he really concern and cares about his pts. I appreciate him taking the effort to make sure that his pts get what they need
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2011
Unrealistic Medical Practices
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Amede, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Mehreen Khan

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samir Tuma

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elie Saber

18 years experience

4.5 of 5