ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Averill Is this you?
  • 33
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Averill?


48 Ratings with 13 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Disastrous

Awful experience. Spent 5 minutes in room then tried to sell me vitamins?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 6th, 2016

worse ever

way older than pic. spent 4 minutes with me. between his office and bay care, it took 6 months to get machine. most insulting office personnel i ever encountered since 2002.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Love, love, love this practice

I met a great doctor and staff in a faith based medical setting. I love this practice. II've found my medical partner in this place. Great experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

I recommend st. Francis Sleep, Allergy & Lung Institue

Dr. Averill and Julie the Physician's Assistant care about their patients and provide excellent health care. The staff is very friendly and the clinic is beautiful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

Town Doctor feeling from a voted " best Pysician in the USA" for sevAL years

I love Dr. Averill and Julie the PA. The both are good doctors that care and have helped me immensely with multiple illnesses. Dr. AverI'll makes me laugh every time I see him. He reminds me of the town doctors in movies that still make housecalls. I could see him do u g that, its no wonder he has so many "best doctor" awards hung all over the clinic. I also agree with the other posters, the clinice is peaceful and comforting. It doesn't matter if you have faith or not, what it shows is that there is a loving, caring staff that thinks about you as more than just a slab of meat that brings in the money.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Above and Beyond Dr.

Dr. Averill really cares about his patients. Usually when people have to go to the hospital when they are the most ill their doctor will have whoever is on duty take care of them. Dr. Averill's sees his patients in the hospital and is there with them through the whole process. It's really fantastic that he does that for COPD patients because they have to go the hospital sometimes. His bedside manner is great and his staff always makes you feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Averill

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2015

Very good doctor

Dr. Averill is a really good doctor who listened to me and cared about how I was doing. The staff was extremely friendly and I love the serene and relaxing environment of the clinic.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Excellent doctor, with a fantastic caring staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2015

Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2015

LOVE THE CHAPEL DOWNSTAIRS AND ROSE'S SNEAKER PHILANTROPY FOR THE LESS OFF.

DR. FRANK AVERILL IS THE BEST PHYSICIAN IN TAMPA BAY.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Pracitcal & Efficient Team

I am pleased with the care provided by Dr. Averill, nurses, and the research team. I appreciate the quality time and openness with Dr Averill and nurses; while listening to relaxing music. If you are looking for solutions, and quality care, then I would highly recommend St Francis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2013

After I got beyond the rather strong religious themed offices, including an oddly placed chapel in one location, I found the doctor to be incompetent and uncaring. I had to constantly repeat my prior surgery information, as well as medication (that he prescribed). The doctor was also grossly uneducated regarding my condition, and became agitated when I asked questions or disagreed.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Averill is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

  • Dr. Leonard Dunn

    Dr. Leonard Dunn

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.32 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    44
  • Dr. Elias Kolettis

    Dr. Elias Kolettis

    Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.37 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    23
  • Dr. Debbie Lefave

    Internal Medicine

    Clearwater, FL 0.67 mi

    28