Dr. Francis Averill MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 46 patient ratings
  • 10 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2016
Disastrous
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful experience. Spent 5 minutes in room then tried to sell me vitamins?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2016
worse ever
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
way older than pic. spent 4 minutes with me. between his office and bay care, it took 6 months to get machine. most insulting office personnel i ever encountered since 2002.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
Love, love, love this practice
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I met a great doctor and staff in a faith based medical setting. I love this practice. II've found my medical partner in this place. Great experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2015
I recommend st. Francis Sleep, Allergy & Lung Institue
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Averill and Julie the Physician's Assistant care about their patients and provide excellent health care. The staff is very friendly and the clinic is beautiful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Town Doctor feeling from a voted " best Pysician in the USA" for sevAL years
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Averill and Julie the PA. The both are good doctors that care and have helped me immensely with multiple illnesses. Dr. AverI'll makes me laugh every time I see him. He reminds me of the town doctors in movies that still make housecalls. I could see him do u g that, its no wonder he has so many "best doctor" awards hung all over the clinic. I also agree with the other posters, the clinice is peaceful and comforting. It doesn't matter if you have faith or not, what it shows is that there is a loving, caring staff that thinks about you as more than just a slab of meat that brings in the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Above and Beyond Dr.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Averill really cares about his patients. Usually when people have to go to the hospital when they are the most ill their doctor will have whoever is on duty take care of them. Dr. Averill's sees his patients in the hospital and is there with them through the whole process. It's really fantastic that he does that for COPD patients because they have to go the hospital sometimes. His bedside manner is great and his staff always makes you feel like family. I highly recommend Dr. Averill
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2015
Very good doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Averill is a really good doctor who listened to me and cared about how I was doing. The staff was extremely friendly and I love the serene and relaxing environment of the clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
LOVE THE CHAPEL DOWNSTAIRS AND ROSE'S SNEAKER PHILANTROPY FOR THE LESS OFF.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. FRANK AVERILL IS THE BEST PHYSICIAN IN TAMPA BAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Pracitcal & Efficient Team
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am pleased with the care provided by Dr. Averill, nurses, and the research team. I appreciate the quality time and openness with Dr Averill and nurses; while listening to relaxing music. If you are looking for solutions, and quality care, then I would highly recommend St Francis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After I got beyond the rather strong religious themed offices, including an oddly placed chapel in one location, I found the doctor to be incompetent and uncaring. I had to constantly repeat my prior surgery information, as well as medication (that he prescribed). The doctor was also grossly uneducated regarding my condition, and became agitated when I asked questions or disagreed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Averill, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Elias Kolettis

23 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Debbie Lefave

28 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Yi Wang

be the first to rate this Doctor