ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Baccay Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Baccay?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2015

Very happy I found him and his staff------------thanks all of you!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor, good man

Posted on October 6th, 2012

My husband was a patient of Dr Baccay 3 years ago at Westchester Medical Center after he had a bicycle accident. Dr Baccay is an amazing doctor and a great human being. Even the nurses reassured me, that my husband is in good hands.Thank you Dr. Baccay, and god bless you and your family.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Baccay is a rare bird in the medical field

Posted on August 19th, 2012

We met Dr. Baccay as the surgeon on call in the ER at Westchester Medical Center. Meeting him and having him assigned to my son's case made the experience at Westchester Medical worth the nightmare it can be. Dr. Baccay is knowledgeable and fully aware that medical terminology needs to be translated for the average person. He never makes you feel that he is too busy for your case. He is conservative as a surgeon, meaning that he looks at every alternative before recommending surgery. He treats the WHOLE patient...the medical problem, the psychological aspects, the other specialists are brought in for consult...and he is wonderful with the crazed family members. Can't say enough good things about this very special physician.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Dr. Baccay saved my mothers life multiple times. Having a disease that no matter what will reoccur and will always require surgery, I couldn't think of any other doctor I could want more than Dr. Baccay. And to be able to say this being part of the medical field myself is inspiring. He makes me better at what I do and want to be. More importantly he knows exactly how far he must go to save lives everyday.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

lots of bedside manner

Posted on July 25th, 2010

After a recent auto accident, I was taken to Westchester Medical Center, where Dr. Baccay performed a splenectomy on me.The procedure was succesful, although I experienced complications. But I feel that Dr. B and the Westchester team performed a great job.What made it special, for me, was the level of care and communication Dr. Baccay provided. When it was touch and go and my family was worried about me, they could telephone him and he would spend time explaining the situation, giving them the facts, and - in essence - looking after them. Now, even 3 months after my operation, he makes himself available to be contacted 'whenever'.A thoroughly nice guy, in addition to a great surgeon.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is very much down to earth

Posted on November 14th, 2009

from the first time I met Dr. B I felt at ease, he explained everything to me in words that I could understand. I hope to never need surgery again, but, if the need arises, I hope Dr. B is available. Dr. B took the time to explain my procedure and explained it so that i could understand him. My fiance`, Bill and Dr. B spoke as if they were old friend. :) I believe Dr. B is one of the best doctors out there. The was he spoke briefy about his wife and children made me believe that he is truly content, and that makes for a great doctor. God bless you and yours!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Honest, dependable

Posted on October 1st, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Baccay is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.