The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Bassani Sr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Bassani Sr?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 19th, 2015

Always in a hurry

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

father

Posted on March 17th, 2014

he says one thing and does another for example my girlfriend was in this morning to induce labor once she seen him he sent her home and told us to come back in six hours to do it unlike him I don't make 70 thousand a year and I don't get paid to take off work for stuff like this because he cant make up his mind an we will never use this hospital for anything thanks to him

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cocky and unprofessional

Posted on October 13th, 2013

He does not come across as having any training in treating people as. People. He has no bedside manner. Comes across as not caring about anyone but himself and his title of MD. Very disappointed that wolf creek has kept him on staff despite all the negative complaints. He is ruining the reputation that both Himes and Dundore built over many years.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

not good

Posted on December 1st, 2010

I got surgery and he left without telling anyone and I never got my health records from him. I still have problems that I had before, the surgery he did was horrible.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2010

he was a great boss and friend to me when i worked for him over 6 years ago we had a great practice i just want to know what happened you cared for us and your patients and i was one of them looks like you need us back, i miss u your family andyour wife kim this is lane and i hope i have the right dr

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2008

My wife left his office crying. Horrible bedside manner and personality!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

GREEDY!

Posted on July 30th, 2008

Seemed like all he cared about was what insurance I had and how much he was going to make off of me!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Bassani Sr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Grove City, PA.