The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Francis Brescia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 20
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
35.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Francis Brescia?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Always available and interested in you!

Posted on November 15th, 2017

I have always been able to talk through symptoms with him to lead to a treatment plan. If he does not know what I am experiencing, he will say so and help find the appropriate specialist. He is a good, good doctor who really cares about his patients. His staff is welcoming and caring, too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Family Practice at its best.

Posted on June 7th, 2015

Simply a great old fashioned doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor and Staff

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Our family and extended family have been seeing Dr. B for over 30 years. His staff is always kind and willing to help you and professional. He has always been great and willing to listen to patients. Sometimes there is a little bit of a wait but over the years I have come to realize that it's because he cares about his patients. When someone is in need to see him and its urgent they generally will give u an appointment that day, which Yes can create some backlog but its to assist those in need. And when pharmaceutical reps come in they generally don't have to wait but I know from personal experience patients can't always afford their medications and these reps bring samples and coupons. Which for some people means they can get their needed medication. He is an important part of the community. I dread the day he retires because no one will ever be able to replace him or his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

C Rogers

Posted on April 4th, 2012

I am so tired of the long waits, I have waited over two hours and watched all the pharmaceutical reps going in and out of the office, have had misdiagnosis but although I do really like Dr. Brescia, I am also so tired of the financial issues, not being billed right to me, not billing right to medicaid so things not being paid, over billing or billing for things not done, although I like the office staff I was shocked when this man stated to me one time for a bill that was not mine to say to me until I paid this bill he could not allow me to book an appointment - that was it for me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy; great for general shots and checkups. But don't go in sick.

Posted on February 4th, 2012

Office staff are between great and the absolute worst. Receptionist is an idiot who can't keep track of payments rcvd vs bills paid. Watch your wallets!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dependson the day

Posted on October 26th, 2011

Dr. Brescia is fine. Easy to talk to, but not the most inclined to go in depth and I felt like he discounted some of what I said. With one or two exceptions, his staff stinks. Receptionist is rude, abrasive, inept. His ability to handle "emergency" visits is poor. Also, he refers to providers who come to him - e.g. ultra sound. Providers are not very experienced, if at all, and not particularly adept at diagnosis. Waited two weeks to find out there was a serious problem. Nice guy if you just need a general practitioner to give you shots, manage flu, etc., but if you need more specialized care - go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 31st, 2011

Dr. B communicates with his patients on a real/personal level. He is very easy to talk to openly ,without worry about any negative judgement about a situation you may be going through. He's quick and accurate when diagnosing any medical problem and helps to get you proper care needed to remedy it, whether its with him or another doctor.My husband and I have been going to Dr. B for years and will continue to as long as he practices medicine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 25th, 2010

Very unprofessional with his mouth! Will say anything that comes to his head, not even thinking about offending the patient.. Some of the staff are nice but some are not.. The wait time is never under 1 hour and believe me this loudmouth is not worth it!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Francis Brescia

Posted on October 20th, 2009

Everyone from the doctor to the staff treat all patients with a high level of respect and courtesy that you will find no where else. He is very good with referring you to another specialist if he cannot locate the problem himself. He is very close to Harrisburg and very convenient. I would recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2009

Love Dr B! He's down to earth & listens. We have been seeing him for years!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Francis Brescia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dauphin, PA.