Dr. Francis Brescia DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 38 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Family Practice at its best.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply a great old fashioned doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2012
Great Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our family and extended family have been seeing Dr. B for over 30 years. His staff is always kind and willing to help you and professional. He has always been great and willing to listen to patients. Sometimes there is a little bit of a wait but over the years I have come to realize that it's because he cares about his patients. When someone is in need to see him and its urgent they generally will give u an appointment that day, which Yes can create some backlog but its to assist those in need. And when pharmaceutical reps come in they generally don't have to wait but I know from personal experience patients can't always afford their medications and these reps bring samples and coupons. Which for some people means they can get their needed medication. He is an important part of the community. I dread the day he retires because no one will ever be able to replace him or his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
C Rogers
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so tired of the long waits, I have waited over two hours and watched all the pharmaceutical reps going in and out of the office, have had misdiagnosis but although I do really like Dr. Brescia, I am also so tired of the financial issues, not being billed right to me, not billing right to medicaid so things not being paid, over billing or billing for things not done, although I like the office staff I was shocked when this man stated to me one time for a bill that was not mine to say to me until I paid this bill he could not allow me to book an appointment - that was it for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Nice guy; great for general shots and checkups. But don't go in sick.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff are between great and the absolute worst. Receptionist is an idiot who can't keep track of payments rcvd vs bills paid. Watch your wallets!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Dependson the day
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Brescia is fine. Easy to talk to, but not the most inclined to go in depth and I felt like he discounted some of what I said. With one or two exceptions, his staff stinks. Receptionist is rude, abrasive, inept. His ability to handle "emergency" visits is poor. Also, he refers to providers who come to him - e.g. ultra sound. Providers are not very experienced, if at all, and not particularly adept at diagnosis. Waited two weeks to find out there was a serious problem. Nice guy if you just need a general practitioner to give you shots, manage flu, etc., but if you need more specialized care - go elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. B communicates with his patients on a real/personal level. He is very easy to talk to openly ,without worry about any negative judgement about a situation you may be going through. He's quick and accurate when diagnosing any medical problem and helps to get you proper care needed to remedy it, whether its with him or another doctor.My husband and I have been going to Dr. B for years and will continue to as long as he practices medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very unprofessional with his mouth! Will say anything that comes to his head, not even thinking about offending the patient.. Some of the staff are nice but some are not.. The wait time is never under 1 hour and believe me this loudmouth is not worth it!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Dr. Francis Brescia
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everyone from the doctor to the staff treat all patients with a high level of respect and courtesy that you will find no where else. He is very good with referring you to another specialist if he cannot locate the problem himself. He is very close to Harrisburg and very convenient. I would recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love Dr B! He's down to earth & listens. We have been seeing him for years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Brescia, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dauphin, PA.

Doctor

Dr. William Nasuti

31 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kendra Davis

21 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Magill

4.6 of 5