ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Brescia Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Brescia Jr?

Binge Eating Disorder

Binge Eating Disorder

Get the facts about binge eating disorder, including symptoms, causes and related conditions.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Brescia Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
38 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Family Practice at its best.

Simply a great old fashioned doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Great Doctor and Staff

Our family and extended family have been seeing Dr. B for over 30 years. His staff is always kind and willing to help you and professional. He has always been great and willing to listen to patients. Sometimes there is a little bit of a wait but over the years I have come to realize that it's because he cares about his patients. When someone is in need to see him and its urgent they generally will give u an appointment that day, which Yes can create some backlog but its to assist those in need. And when pharmaceutical reps come in they generally don't have to wait but I know from personal experience patients can't always afford their medications and these reps bring samples and coupons. Which for some people means they can get their needed medication. He is an important part of the community. I dread the day he retires because no one will ever be able to replace him or his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 4th, 2012

C Rogers

I am so tired of the long waits, I have waited over two hours and watched all the pharmaceutical reps going in and out of the office, have had misdiagnosis but although I do really like Dr. Brescia, I am also so tired of the financial issues, not being billed right to me, not billing right to medicaid so things not being paid, over billing or billing for things not done, although I like the office staff I was shocked when this man stated to me one time for a bill that was not mine to say to me until I paid this bill he could not allow me to book an appointment - that was it for me.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Nice guy; great for general shots and checkups. But don't go in sick.

Office staff are between great and the absolute worst. Receptionist is an idiot who can't keep track of payments rcvd vs bills paid. Watch your wallets!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Dependson the day

Dr. Brescia is fine. Easy to talk to, but not the most inclined to go in depth and I felt like he discounted some of what I said. With one or two exceptions, his staff stinks. Receptionist is rude, abrasive, inept. His ability to handle "emergency" visits is poor. Also, he refers to providers who come to him - e.g. ultra sound. Providers are not very experienced, if at all, and not particularly adept at diagnosis. Waited two weeks to find out there was a serious problem. Nice guy if you just need a general practitioner to give you shots, manage flu, etc., but if you need more specialized care - go elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Dr. B communicates with his patients on a real/personal level. He is very easy to talk to openly ,without worry about any negative judgement about a situation you may be going through. He's quick and accurate when diagnosing any medical problem and helps to get you proper care needed to remedy it, whether its with him or another doctor.My husband and I have been going to Dr. B for years and will continue to as long as he practices medicine.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2010

Very unprofessional with his mouth! Will say anything that comes to his head, not even thinking about offending the patient.. Some of the staff are nice but some are not.. The wait time is never under 1 hour and believe me this loudmouth is not worth it!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2009

Dr. Francis Brescia

Everyone from the doctor to the staff treat all patients with a high level of respect and courtesy that you will find no where else. He is very good with referring you to another specialist if he cannot locate the problem himself. He is very close to Harrisburg and very convenient. I would recommend this doctor to anyone.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2009

Love Dr B! He's down to earth & listens. We have been seeing him for years!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2016

1.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Brescia Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dauphin, PA.

  • Dr. William Nasuti

    Family Medicine

    Marysville, PA 1.94 mi

    4.6
    (23)
    31
  • Dr. Robert Schorschinsky Jr

    Dr. Robert Schorschinsky Jr

    Family Medicine

    Marysville, PA 1.94 mi

    3.7
    (15)
    28
  • Dr. Ayaz Virji

    Family Medicine

    Marysville, PA 1.94 mi

    3.7
    (2)
    17