ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Caban Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.1
  • 16
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Caban?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2016

HORRIBLE STAFF!!!! Makes you wait forever! Did a biopsy on me and then when I was leaving they "forgot" to tell me I needed to pay $103 for it. Another lady saw I was upset and said their normal protocol is for the patient to sign off on a fee before getting procedure done but that wasn't the case with me. I will never go there ever again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very knowledgeable

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MIRACLE WORKER

Posted on October 12th, 2012

After months of going to different physicians, Dr. Caban finally diagnosed my problem. Not only did I begin treatment at my appointment the next day, when I told him I could not afford the entire cost of my procedure he said it was fine and gave me a significant discount. He truly does CARE about his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

DO NOT GO TO THIS DR. -

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I have been to this office several times. Let me start by saying I NEVER write reviews. I have 2 small children and no time for review. After many long wait appts. and bad experiences with staff....today was the cherry. I was asked to pay 130.00 because insurance wasn't covering...I said I did not have the money on me. I did want results so I waited and waited and waited. I had my 2 babies with me because I dont have a babysitter. After over an hour they said the lab was closed and couldn't give me results. Could someone not have called me and told me this so I wouldn't of gone to the office at 7:30 am with 2 babies??!!!! Then by mistake the lady calls me in and the front dek woman says NOO she cant be seen she cant pay. The lady calling me in says "Whyd you give me here file then???!!!" and throws it on the counter..... everyone was rude..no-one cared I was there with kids...no one cares that I was concerned if I have cancer or not. Truly the worst staff and dr ever! If I could give -zero stars I would. I repeat I never do reviews but I must urge you not to go here!

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2012

I will recomend my friends for him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

I have been seeing Dr Caban, for the last year. He always has been, very friendly,professional, and very considerate of my requests.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Called to make appt for a child- receptionist doesn't know rules

Posted on March 6th, 2012

I called to make an appt for my child. Once we arrived and waited 15 minutes to be called, we were told my kid could not be seen since he is 4 and only the ARNP is in today. When making my appointment yesterday, the person who answered seemed to have no idea what was going on. Come to find out that they were letting students answer the phone and make appointments even though they should have not made an appointment for a 4 year old when the doctor is not there. So, not long did I waste a day of work, spend gas to travel 20 miles but I didn't get to see the Dr or get the issue solved. So THANKS for the waste of time. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

J Garay-Brandon FL

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

I came to see Dr Caban I had just lost my job after 14 years and suddenly didn't have any insurance.I needed a spot frozen off and i was so worried about how I would pay for it,Dr Caban was so generous he only charged me an office visit I am so greatful to him nowadays who does that? He is truley a good hearted man

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2011

Horrible! The place was dirty over crowded and I was waiting there for over an hour and there was still 2 people in front of me that were there even longer before I walked out!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is great

Posted on October 15th, 2011

I think Dr Caban, is great. My only problem, is with the wait. It's too long.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Go Elsewhere

Posted on August 1st, 2011

This is the most unprofessional office I have ever delt with, Period.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring Doctor

Posted on March 2nd, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Caban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.