ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Caban Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Caban?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Caban?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    16

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Dr Caban is a very good surgeon. He is concerned for my health. His office staff is friendly and attentive. I would recommend Dr Caban and his practice to a friend.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

horrible

The old staff a year ago was great, knowledgeable, cared for their patients but now its all students who have no clue what's going on, ma's that never went to medical schoo. the wait time is rediculous you wait over an hour for office visit very unprofessional people

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

WORST DOCTOR EVER!!!!!

I have been to many Dermatologis over the years. I have never been so insulted by anyone in my life. He has NO bedside mannor. He is rude, and will speak to you as if you were garbage. He refused to give me my biopsy results over the phone. He made me come into the office and pay a co-pay, only to tell me my results were normal. I waited over 2 hours to be seen by him, and will never EVER go to his office again! His entire office staff is rude!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Jerk.

I understand that a doctor may tell you something that you don't want to hear, but this guy was a pr*ck. Rather than gently breaking the news that my skin condition had no available cure, this a-hole blurted out that he couldn't fix it and not to hold my breath on available treatments. And he kept wanting me to disrobe for further inspection. I went home and cried for 12 hours. I have nothing but horrible things to say about Dr. Caban and I wish him nothing but the worst.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2010

Review

Been a patient there as well as brought my teen daughter. New location is nicer than the old one, however NOTHING has changed.Average wait time beyond scheduled appoinment 90+ minutes. Big staff, maybe one of them had a nice personality.No caring. I was told 'we don't prescribe that anymore' and 'well, things change.' Receieved an Rx for $480.00+ because 'you don't do that anymore.' Got a new Dr. who does prescribe what I needed and in addition, offered the same $480.00+ Rx with a coupon which made my cost of same $5.00.I has contacted your office manager and asked for help. She made an appointment specifically with Dr.Caban - at appointment time, I waited 40 minutes in the waiting room and was never called upon. You should change the way you and your staff does business. After over 10 years, my daughter and I are done with your practice.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

INEFFICIENT / IRRESPONSIBLE

After a 1/2 hour wait, I inquired about how much longer the wait would be. Was put in a room, told Dr. would be in shortly. Girl came in for details, meds, etc. but was called out. Waited one hour; saw no one. Believe the situation was created on purpose.Anyone who runs an office so inefficiently and has so little respect for patients time does not deserve to have a practice serving the public.Never met the Dr but office procedures are deplorable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2010

Bad!! Save yourself

It's a really bad practice...Rude, they never follow up on medical reports, they make you come in and pay a co-pay just to give you a report on your test. I had staff and MRSA and they never called me to let me know because they wanted their co-pay..I could have died or lost my leg..Stay away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

REFUSED TO RELEASE MEDICAL RECORDS EVEN AFTER ALL PAYMENTS WERE MADE PRIOR TO APPOINTMENT

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2010

i will recommend this skin doctor very much
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Caban is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Miranda

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Brandon, FL 0.08 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    14
  • Dr. Susan Malane

    Dermatology

    Brandon, FL 0.12 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Samer Koussayer

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Brandon, FL 0.28 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27