The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Facchini Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Facchini?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Facchini?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Showing 23 Ratings with 8 Comments

3.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Very honest and caring. Shared his personal experience with cancer. Answers all questions and makes sure everything is understood. While treating my daughter he helped me find the right surgeon for kidney surgery. He went above and beyond for our family. Definitely would recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

Always above and beyond

Dr. Facchini he came in on a holiday to see me. One of his partners originally saw me but was concerned about my progress. He called the doctor and he was in my hospital room a half an hour later. I have been his patient for almost 2 years now and he always seems to go above and beyond. I appreciate time he takes with me and my family to explain my disease. I know I have very limited time but he has made it easier for me and my family.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

I am a very pleased doctor who sends patients to this group

There are very few doctors that treat Cancer at this level. They bring tertiary care quality to the community. I appreciate the communication and judgement of the doctors and staff. My patients come back to me very pleased having been offered all the options.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2013

Great Doctor. Great experience.

I visited Dr Faccini at the suggestion of my Oncologist. I had traveled to the city for opinions on treating my liver cancer and was happy I could get care so close to my home. His partner has cared for me as well with the same kindness. It is great to have them in Elgin.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2012

used car saleman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2011

Trusted Doctor

I meet him in the Hospital when he put in an IVR filter. He was reassuring. I trusted him and thought He's the Dr who would be great as my General Dr. He explain the whats and why of the filter procedure. When it was time to remove the filter, again very reassuring.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2010

One of the most attentive, personable doctors I have ever met. Correct diagnosis that had been missed in the past

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

4.0 Rating

December 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Facchini is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.

  • Dr. Gaston Saint-Martin

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology, Pathology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Deepa Popuri

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Tony Kim

    Diagnostic Radiology, Radiology

    Hinsdale, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    31