Dr. Francis Lagattuta MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Fresno, CA

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

2.1 (-0.5)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    29%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    51%
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Bad bad clinic
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
David Vitello works with Dr Lagatutta. When Dr had to leave early, I had to see David. I called channel 10 days before my appointment to have my MRI and xray sent to him so he would have results . They didn't bother getting them. When I tried to talk David said blah blah blah...thumbs down.. And I called the complaint line and never got a return call. I will be making a report to the AMA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Very Abusive Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Because of him nerve testing and arrogant ways plus arrogant talk to me he told me he was going to call the Police and have me arrested! Then called me a drug addiction and smoking to much! I am 61 years old never a drug addic or smoke pot! He slanders patients! Terrible Terrible bed side manner with his ways and cussing! Spare yourself from the slander and Abusive ways! Unfortunately it will not submit unless you rate and honestly folks I would under rate this as -10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Terrible excuse for pain control
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only started going to Mr. Lagatuttas practice after my regular pain control Dr went to work for the Veterans Hospital. Being treated for chronic pain due to a broken neck. I have never seen a practice that is a bigger joke than this one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Horrible!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst pain management ever... because of their negligence tnon-action in actually helping with effective treatment, I now have 4 levels of extreme disc herniations, including 2 where the discs are completely gone. Got the neck out of there after over 2 years of neglect, & just had to have fusion surgery on the original disc at L5-S1 (which was the original disc bulge that showed up in my MRI back in 2011).... AVOID LAGS AT ALL COSTS!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff rude not professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shouldn't be in business
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such failures in our health care system today. This group is a very fine example of the failures in which we all lose hope
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Run from this man
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lags is the worst excuse for a doctor I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Dr has been doing this for too long, he's very aggressive!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lagattuta was overaggressive! He disrespectfully yelled instead of talked to me and treated me like a child. He broke three hipaa laws. He drastically switched my medications with no explanation, and rushed through my appt. I wouldn't recommend him or is office to my worst enemy! I was emotionally and mentally abused by this Dr.

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2015
Swimming
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
well I finally had the medial branch block and it worked 2 of those then they burned the nerves.. I am in a lot less pain.. I'm not going to tell you this was not difficult because it was. you have to really work with the doctor to get better. I am Swimming again and walking around the track and enjoying life to it fullest with my family.it is a process you have to go through I am just learning that.. I still need medication but my pain is gone with it and my Life is so Happy.I gave Dr.Lagattuta a hard time and he threw it back at me..I hope we both are at peace with each other because he helped me but i'm not sure if he knows it.Thank-you Dr Lagattuta and Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor was very kind and made me feel very comfortable. I was afraid to go because of the reviews. I'm glad I went. His staff was very friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 29th, 2015
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not be back... very verbally abusive, rude and uncaring. Asked inappropriate questions that did not relate to the medical condition (i.e. chronic pain, etc.) in which treatment was being sought. Also, his treatment plan was very questionable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Lagattuta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.