Dr. Francis Lichon MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He will make you wait forever.. Most times 45 minutes or more. He never follows up! He was supposed to write a quick letter for me tobmy insurance. I followed up 4 times and he still did not do this. This is after him promising in person he would. Insurance waited over a month and finally I just had to find new doc and start the process all over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
PATIENT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I LOVE HIM HE REALLY CARES.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lichon is one of the most caring and thorough physicians I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 14th, 2014
disappointed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love dr. lichon but agree with the person ahead of me that the support staff is awful. Nasty, sarcastic at times, and not very helpful when help is needed. I think they forget the people that visit them are in pain. I do avoid having to call in for anything except scheduling an appt. I don't want to bother talking to any of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 27th, 2014
No consistency in visits. On my first visit, he was very friendly and discussed options such as steroid injections & PT with me. On my 2nd visit, he seemed like he didn't even care & didn't discuss options except for pain management. There was no education about my disease, all he did was say "well, you have a particularly aggressive form of arthritis."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
Title
Friendly Staff
I like Dr. Lichon very much. He is always willing to try something new to treat me. He spends plenty of time, listens (I assume) and stays on track during appointments. It's unfortunate that his support staff is so poor. I've seen one of the receptionists ream out a patient who was elderly and looked like he needed to sit down, immediately, but she kept yelling. My sister saw the same thing on another day when she accompanied me. They also seem disorganized,and have flat out lied to me at least twice. I wonder if they are understaffed and/or believe they are underpaid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
VERY CARING
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lichon cares about his patients and will spend the time needed to answer questions and work with you to fell better. You never feel rushed during an office visit. He is one of the best doctors I have come across. No ego-tripping here...just very compassionate. In fact he is a volunteer for those still in need in Haiti.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having severe debilitating knee and joint pain. I received a cortisone/lidocaine shot on the worst knee.I was given the proper prescriptions for follow-ups,such as MRI,X-ray and medications.The overall experience was very professional and helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Lichon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Naperville, IL.

Doctor

Dr. James Collins

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Falguni Vasa

21 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katy Goldsborough

14 years experience

5.0 of 5