Overall Review

4.4
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kudos to Dr. Lux. I used to have my annual melanoma screening at the prestigious UA cancer center , but recently switched to Dr. Lux to be closer to home. Dr. Lux found a pre cancerous growth on my chest which had been completely overlooked at the cancer center. Forget any negative comments written about him, the man is the best. He is extremely thorough, takes time to listen and answer all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 10th, 2016
Find a nicer, more attentive doctor that takes time for you
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Lux rushing through my appointment. He diagnosed me with Rosacea and gave me some gel to use on it. I had brought a baggie of items that I used on my skin that I wanted to ask about but he ignored them and escorted me out of the office without saying "do you have any other questions?" I found another dermatologist to get a second opinion and I was given time to ask questions and also a different treatment ( a foam) that seems to work much better for me and wasn't offered by Dr. Lux. I will not go back to his practice knowing there are so many other better choices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Dr Lux no relation to Lux soap
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seeing Dr Lux once a year for my annual check up. This has been going on for around 9 years. Satisfied with the staff and his professional service. YES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2015
5 stars
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have seen Dr Lux for years, he and his staff are really good and very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Would recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would recommend this doctor, was impressed that even though their receptionist was not there, the office front desk ran smoothly and friendly. The doctor was very through, informative and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are scores of fine Board certified dermatologists in the Tucson area who treat their patients with dignity. I had the misfortune of finding out that Dr. Lux is not one of them. His excuse? Treating patients with dignity takes too much time. He and his helpers would be well advised to seek training by ATF security workers; in spite of the bad press the latter have received, I have been treated with more courtesy and respect by them than by Dr. Lux and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
An Exceptional Dermatologist
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lux for approx. 8 years for annual "spot checks." He has performed minor procedures on suspicious spots with great care and success. I have great confidence in him. Have sent friends to him who have been equally impressed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 19th, 2014
Call me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hello Tony, long time. My daughter does need to make a appt, she's in college, be well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2013
Caring and Careful
I have been going to Dr. Lux for the past nine years for my annual "spot check." Have also had some small procedures done. He is a very good doctor. Always prompt, always accurate and always pleasant and courteous. Further, I feel there's an advantage to seeing a dermatologist who has also practiced as a doctor of internal medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2013
Five star doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Lux since I was diagnosed with squamous cell skin cancer in 2004. Dr Lux is a very special person, caring and is right on the mark with diagnosis. He catches any small change on the skin immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Lux, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tucson, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Dixon

17 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Colin Trout

16 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robyn Glaesser

19 years experience

3.7 of 5