The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Ponce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.8
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Ponce?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Loved Him

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Dr Ponce MD was very nice and for the first time my husband and i were explained what is going on with me and we understood it! It was a very pleasing experience and i'm grateful that i met him!! Thank you!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pafient

Posted on August 26th, 2016

Without even meeting Dr. Ponce, he's a 5 STAR DOCTOR in my book, because I needed advice after being discharged from the hospital not Neuro. -related and he was the only - call Neurologist. He called me within 5 minutes and listened to every word without interruption, answering g all my questions.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

every question I asked I felt like he did not understand a word I said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total Jerk

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Saw Dr. Ponce, last appointment of the day. He barely looked at me and never got up from his chair. Never gave me a physical examination, did not take my blood pressure, nothing..... Just asked me some questions, did not seem interested in my answers. Would never go back. Would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

disgrace to the medical world

Posted on October 6th, 2011

my mother, 1 month before my wedding, saw dr. ponce and without running any type of test, in the first 5 minutes of meeting her said "oh you probably have parkinsons but we're going to run a brain scan to rule out brain cancer". she has had to hear him say that over and over again in her head every night. she was put on all kinds of anti-anxiety medication to deal with this absolutely ridiculous "speculation", not even worthy of calling it a diagnosis. not to mention he acted as if he could not have cared less to even look her in the eye and comfort her. i would rather go talk to a rock for a diagnosis of anything than recommend this doctor. his bedside manner is a DISGRACE to the doctors that work so hard to build their reputation as solid members of the medical community.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Ponce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.