ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Ponce Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Ponce?

Ratings and Reviews

23 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    11

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 23 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2017

Loved Him

Dr Ponce MD was very nice and for the first time my husband and i were explained what is going on with me and we understood it! It was a very pleasing experience and i'm grateful that i met him!! Thank you!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2016

Pafient

Without even meeting Dr. Ponce, he's a 5 STAR DOCTOR in my book, because I needed advice after being discharged from the hospital not Neuro. -related and he was the only - call Neurologist. He called me within 5 minutes and listened to every word without interruption, answering g all my questions.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

every question I asked I felt like he did not understand a word I said.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2012

Total Jerk

Saw Dr. Ponce, last appointment of the day. He barely looked at me and never got up from his chair. Never gave me a physical examination, did not take my blood pressure, nothing..... Just asked me some questions, did not seem interested in my answers. Would never go back. Would never recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

disgrace to the medical world

my mother, 1 month before my wedding, saw dr. ponce and without running any type of test, in the first 5 minutes of meeting her said "oh you probably have parkinsons but we're going to run a brain scan to rule out brain cancer". she has had to hear him say that over and over again in her head every night. she was put on all kinds of anti-anxiety medication to deal with this absolutely ridiculous "speculation", not even worthy of calling it a diagnosis. not to mention he acted as if he could not have cared less to even look her in the eye and comfort her. i would rather go talk to a rock for a diagnosis of anything than recommend this doctor. his bedside manner is a DISGRACE to the doctors that work so hard to build their reputation as solid members of the medical community.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Ponce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.

  • Dr. Neil Holland

    Dr. Neil Holland

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Long Branch, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    26
  • Dr. Noah Gilson

    Dr. Noah Gilson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Long Branch, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (16)
    34
  • Dr. Martin Herman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    West Long Branch, NJ 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    49