Dr. Francis Lee MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Garden Grove, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    28%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 28.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Bedside Manner
Most incredibly appallingly rude bedside manner. Takes a combative approach, short fuse, has communication problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2015
Thank you Dr. Lee!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee performed an emergency surgery on my 86 year mother - flawless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to see Dr. Lee for a hernia. He performed a very good surgery using the most up to date technology. He had an excellent bedside manner. He was kind and caring. He was very thorough in explaining all of the details. He made sure that I did very well after the surgery. He was one of the best doctors and an expert in his field. I recommend him highly. I think he is voted as the excellent physician by the Medical Association many times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2013
Excellent Surgeon -Top Doctor in America
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated for Gallstone disease. He saw me in the emergency room and performed a beautiful Robotic surgery using Da Vinci Robot. I healed without any pain and small incisions. I have complete confidence in his skills. He has excellent bedside manner. I recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the rude, horrible bedside manner, too agressive, used profanity while diagnosing my friend. We had to sue him because of his language he used while talking to us. NEVER GO TO HIM!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
UNPROFESSIONAL, UNCARING
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I DEFINITELY WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROVIDER BECAUSE HE SHOWED ZERO BEDSIDE MANNERS, NEVER FOLLOWED UP AFTER SURGERY AND CANCELED URGENT APPTS. HE DEFINITELY ONLY CARES ABOUT MONEY AND NOT ABOUT PEOPLE. WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2009
Pilonidal Cyst Wound
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee did an amazing job to help me with my open wound from a pilonidal cyst excision operation that I had on 04-02-09. My primary surgeon did not have the expertise to properly heal my wound. Dr. Lee used the right type of medicine, care, and advice to heal my wound. After seeing him for the first time, Dr. Lee did an outstanding job removing all kinds of ingrown hair from my wound so it can properly heal and prevent infection, and another pilonidal cyst. Great job Dr. Lee! I am proud of you, keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Garden Grove, CA.