advertisement
Pediatrician, Urologist, Pediatric Specialist
22 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.0
  •  
Total Ratings

24

Total Reviews

12

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 18 minutes
Write a Review
Mar 10th, 2015

Rude doesn't even come close. Arrogant and just down right mean. Makes you feel very rushed and gets angry when you ask questions.

Feb 1st, 2015

Dr. Francis Schneck is a highly professional urology surgeon. He knows exactly what he is doing.

Jan 19th, 2015

He is so unbelievably rude. Does not explain anything and treats you and your children like an inconvenience. I would not recommend him if he was the last Dr on earth.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jul 30th, 2014

We went for a second opinion for our son. He was extremely rude and we felt like we couldn't say anything without being cut off or rushed. We left feeling very frustrated and pushed aside. I personally highly respect and recommend Childrens Hospital but I absolutely do not recommend Dr. Schneck. His staff was wonderful and the visit was on time but he refused to listen as if we were holding him up. If I was sitting there telling him irrelevant things, please do kindly stop me but what I was trying to tell him was vital to caring for my son and he rudely said I don't want to hear about it and walked out! Appt over..just like that.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very unprofessional and rude, show details Very unprofessional and rude,
by Jennifer Deitke on Apr 5th, 2014

My 10 yr. old son was having abdominal pain in the area of his bladder for the last 3 months. I have had him worked by GI Drs. which never relieved his pain. I'm a ER nurse for 18yrs, knowing something is wrong. He was having a hard time emptying his bladder and would only 3 times maximum a day and would leak urine at times. His pediatrician advised me that he had Urethral Stenosis and was also advised this same Dx. by 2 ER Drs. I was advised for him to follow up with urology. I made a appointment with Dr. Schneck which we live over 2 hours away. When we arrived my son was advised he needed to give a urine sample he tried several times and was unable to do so. Dr. Schneck rudely entered the exam room not even properly introducing himself, said why are you here? He stated "I looked at the papers you brought and your here because a CT Tech at a hospital said he had urine in his bladder he is fine there's nothing wrong with him, He then looked at my son and said "He's fine if I had to open every Penis I get sent to me for some narrowing that's all I would do all day." He then walk out of the room. I sat there with my mouth hanging open in disbelief thinking is this a joke! I have worked with numerous Drs. over the years and have never experienced such a thing as a nurse or a patient. My son looked at me and said why wouldn't he help me. I just sat in my chair thinking we just drove all this way to be treated so badly. We were then advised we were finished and could leave meanwhile my son was still unable to void. I don't know if he had a bad day or what but we did not deserve to be treated that way. I think he needs to retire if he is that miserable.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
The best show details The best
Jun 16th, 2012

Although his clinic was very busy, I did not feel rushed. Dr Schneck a long time with me and my husband and explained the problem perfectly.

  •  
hes good. show details hes good.
Feb 1st, 2012

ive taking my son to him for two years. and although sometimes ive got mad at what he has told me, he really does know what he is talking about. its his job to info. us of the worst and he cant help that sometimes it comes off rude. but over all he knows what he is doing and is good at it.

Nov 17th, 2011

My husband and I were greatly displeased with Dr. Schneck. He rushed us through our visit, and was not informative in answering our questions regarding our son's issue. I would never recommended Dr. Schneck to anyone. We left his office feeling frustrated and pushed aside.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Oct 12th, 2011

I thought that my family's experience with Dr. Schneck was wonderful. He was very informative, patient and friendly. He had a wonderful bed-side manner and made my son feel at ease before his surgery. I would highly recommend him.

Jun 8th, 2011

I went to Dr. Schneck for a second opinion. No bed side manner did not even examine my child.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Mar 7th, 2011

I met Dr. Schneck before my daughter was even born due to reflux found on her ultrasound and from her first procedure to her last surgery he and his staff were wonderful...

  •  
Terrible docotor show details Terrible docotor
Jul 15th, 2010

VEry rude and uncareing to my child. Did not even care about her problem. Poor bedside manner!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse