ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francis Shannon Is this you?
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
25 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francis Shannon?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

I'm very upset, my mom had open heart surgery and 3 months later we find out a stitch broke and blood is leaking around the valve that was replaced. She now needs to have it repaired since she's having trouble breathing, not sure how or why this could possibly happen. She's too old to have to have it repaired, wishing it was done thoroughly the first time!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

my son's birthday today

Thanks to Dr. Shannon, today my son was 32 ...2.5 months ago, I never thought he would see this day. I have no way of thanking him enough for this day. I know the night of surgery was rough. .he hung in there with us..I cannot say enough about this man/doctor..he gave our son back.... thank you

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2012

Saved my life, but...

His disdain for me was palpable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Great dr -probably saved my mothers life

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2012

He took his time to be sure I was comfortable with the decisions we had made regarding my surgery. His follow up was great and would use him again if needed as well as recommend him to others. He went a little further for me as I had purchased my wedding dress prior to surgery and did not want to be a member of the "zipper club", so he did an under the breast incision. I looked good as well as felt fabulous on my wedding day. Thank you Dr. Shannon.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2011

Overall experience

I thought Dr. Shannon was excellent. He takes alot of time with you and explains things thoroughly so you can understand it. I would definitely reccomend him to others. Even though the wait time is long it was well worth it because he spends alot of time with his patients and doesn't seem to hurry to get you out.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francis Shannon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.

  • Dr. Edward Bergeron

    General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Alessandro Vivacqua

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    Royal Oak, MI

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Mona Janfaza

    General Surgery

    Royal Oak, MI

    5.0
    (1)
    5