Dr. Francis Wapner MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 12.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Disappointing
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Waited 35 minutes to talk with him for less than 3 minutes about my eyes' failing to focus. He to didn't do a complete exam and told me to go ahead and go get a new prescription and then we would talk again. I noticed that there were 3-4 patients scheduled at the same time I was. It was like another reviewer had said, an impersonal assembly line.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Service Manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My biggest complaint was Dr. Wapner and his inability to sit still and listen to what the patient wants. I went in to get a new prescription and contacts. I like to golf wearing contacts because it eliminates the fishbowl effect while putting. He told me he would not prescribe them because my eyes were too dry. He told me I could see better with glasses. He has an arrogant attitude and I found him abrupt and seemingly in a hurry. No beside manner. No real carrying for the patient. I would never refer any of my friends to him. I wish I had looked at the reviews before I wasted my time at his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
Many Fake Reviews
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There are a lot of fake 5 star reviews for Dr. Wapner on this site. It is very easy to spot them. I find it interesting that most of his reviews are either one star or five star -- there is no in between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 26th, 2015
I was on an assembly line!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt like I was part of an assembly line. He spent very little personal time with me. Six months later, I also had a vision emergency and he would not see me because it was a Friday and he was leaving early. Thank heavens I got into see another doctor in time in order to save my vision. He also did my diabetic husband's cataract surgery and refused to order the nurse to test my husband's blood sugar after the surgery while we were waiting in recovery. Unbelievable! I will not use him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Another perfect result
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wapner did a fantastic job. His staff is courteous and works with you to make the overall experience positive. His office is a bit dated, but the equipment he uses is first-rate, the same as every other LASIK center in the valley. His knowledge and experience are what set him apart from the other places I visited. He tends to talk fast, which may seem like he's trying to rush you, but he was willing to listen to all my questions and answer them thoroughly. My case was more complicated than normal, and he did everything he could to put me at ease and make sure the results were perfect. I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Avoid this place. They can't get the billing correct no matter how many times you call. The heavy set lady at the front desk is rude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didn't do a complete eye exam, yet he charged for one. He is in too much of a hurry to leave the room. He is a really loud talker, if you don't want the whole office to hear then don't go to him. Waste of my money, I will be going somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
I Definitely Recommend Dr. Wapner
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, first-class, first-rate. My experience was extremely good. Dr. Wapner was very friendly and informative. I knew he knew exactly what he was doing. I felt comfortable and extremely confident at all times. LASIK worked very well. I see 20/20 now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I Have been seeing with Dr. Wapner for 20 years. Each time he is professional and caring. I refer all my friends and family to him. His staff is the most courteous staff I have ever met
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time and appointment ease were good. Wapner and his assistant were anything but professional and courteous. Will not be going back to him again. I don't feel there was care or concern when discussing my vision problems with them. Not to mention they billed the wrong insurance for the visit. Would not recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful care from an office that was very professional, with an outstanding attitude. Dr. Wapner was very attentive and was happy that he was able to see me so quickly for my problem!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wapner performed Lasik on my badly astigmatized eyes 6 years ago--my life has been better ever since! He continues to be my the only eye doctor I recommend to people who are considering this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis Wapner, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Salt Lake City, UT.

Doctor

Dr. Corey Miller

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Howard Katzman

41 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Charles Weber

7 years experience

5.0 of 5