Dr. Francis West III MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Gloucester, VA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
HIPAA?
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only did the Dr not remember HE was the prescribing Dr for a MED we were discussing (and I was then taking), but his receptionist took it upon HERSELF to interject HER 'professional' opinion and prevent me from talking to the dDr via phone with a question, but she chose to share me private info with at least 2 other (and un-involved people).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you are looking for a bright attentive young primary care doctor, Frank is the man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had asked for a physical and was charged for a 1st time visit. When I asked why i was charged over 200.00 they said i should have told the Dr. that i was there for a physical ( witch i did when he walked in and asked that are you here for today?) So it looks like I will be needed to find a new dr. in my town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Great doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was looking for a Dr. In Gloucester after leaving mine in Portsmouth. My sister goes to him so I went there. I have been very happy with him. He is a very concerned Dr. and always listens to all your concerns. I know I will receive great care from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great family doctor, compassionate, and takes his time talking to his patients. My mom and I left his practice, only because we can't get an appointment to see him without me taking a day off, and I can't afford to take time off work, we're short staffs. But I came back, and doctor West staff is working with my schedule without me taking time off. I will bring my mom back to his practice again too. Thanks Dr. West and Staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely love this practice. Everyone in the office is amazing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is my sisters Dr., she recommended him I needed a new Dr. and was happy I chose Dr. West.

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West is a fantastic doctor. He is very attentive and thorough. I never feel like he is in a hurry when I am in his office. Dr. West is very nice and is genuinely interested in my health. If you are looking for a great family doctor look no further.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2013
wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been taking my teenage daughter to him since he first came to Gloucester, he is a wonderful Dr. and doesn't hestiate to send you to a specialist if needed. I always recommend him to friends that are looking for a good doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2013
Compassionate, Competent, Congenial
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West is at ease and calm when talking with me, and that enables me to relax and talk with him as I would with an old friend. He always presents himself as being unhurried and gives me his undivided attention when I have an appointment. His certifications speak for themselves, and I wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who is looking for a good doctor who is young and up to date, two qualities that are important to me (someone who is almost Medicare eligible!).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Wonderful caring man. The staff is very helpful and caring also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2011
Recommended
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
highly. Competent, courteous, professional, both Dr. West and his staff....
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francis West III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Gloucester, VA.