ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisca Velcek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

68 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.5
  • 51
  • 3
  • 8
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisca Velcek?

Showing 12 of 68 Ratings

Excellent professional

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Dr. Velcek performed a surgery on my son after finding out that he had a hernia. It was as emergency and she took care of it right away. She is not only highly qualified but she is also very caring and compassionate. We are so grateful that she was able to do this for our son. The recovery was amazing. Just another example of what an excellent professional she is. Highly recommended. She is an angel.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Parent

Posted on September 22nd, 2016

Outstanding! Dr. Velcek cares for my, now 11 year old son. And since his birth she has giving him great care. In his younger years he'd be very uncomfortable knowing that he had to visit his (thing) doctor. Yet over time she has explained to him and eased his apprehension. A great bedside manner / care giver, she gets an "OUTSTANDING" rating form this family

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 20th, 2016

This doctor completely messed up my daughter's medical condition by performing unnecessary & multiple surgeries. I never ever recommended this doctor to anyone. Please don't believe if anyone says she is the best. Because of her negligence & wrong surgeries my daughter is still suffering.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best doctor

Posted on February 4th, 2016

best doctor ever she saved my daughters life 2012 i am forever grateful for her

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Dr. Velcek is competent and caring and her staff is help and accommodating

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Wonderful dr!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

She is the best doctor I´ve ever known. Thanks for everithing Dr. Velcek!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We love Dr. Velcek!

Posted on January 24th, 2014

Dr. Velcek saved my daughters' life at age 1 and again at age 16. My family cannot thank her enough. We are eternally grateful for what she has done for us.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Wonderful!

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I love her... More doctors should be like her. She is wonderful, I can't say enough good things about her, she calls back right away and even calls you to check up on you. She removed a cyst from my son, and he is doing more than great! She puts you at ease and truly is concerned about your child!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible Doctor

Posted on January 3rd, 2014

My son was 12 months old when Dr. Velcek performed surgery on him. He had an infection and because of Dr. Velcek he is doing very well now. She is a wonderful doctor and a beautiful person. Her years of experience speak volumes. She is truly an angel from God sent here to help and heal children. And, I am so glad that she was there for us when our son needed her. May God bless her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God Bless

Posted on December 30th, 2013

At 3 days old my son was scheduled for a surgery, Dr. Came to see me before the surgery to explain and set my heart at ease she returned a few hours after the survey to inform me of the successful operation. She was kind and polite and understood my concerns. I would recommend her and may God continue to bless her hands and direct her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Best doctor I have ever went to plain and simple

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisca Velcek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.