Dr. Francisca Velcek MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Surgery New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 64 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Excellent professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velcek performed a surgery on my son after finding out that he had a hernia. It was as emergency and she took care of it right away. She is not only highly qualified but she is also very caring and compassionate. We are so grateful that she was able to do this for our son. The recovery was amazing. Just another example of what an excellent professional she is. Highly recommended. She is an angel.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Parent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding! Dr. Velcek cares for my, now 11 year old son. And since his birth she has giving him great care. In his younger years he'd be very uncomfortable knowing that he had to visit his (thing) doctor. Yet over time she has explained to him and eased his apprehension. A great bedside manner / care giver, she gets an "OUTSTANDING" rating form this family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor completely messed up my daughter's medical condition by performing unnecessary & multiple surgeries. I never ever recommended this doctor to anyone. Please don't believe if anyone says she is the best. Because of her negligence & wrong surgeries my daughter is still suffering.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
best doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
best doctor ever she saved my daughters life 2012 i am forever grateful for her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velcek is competent and caring and her staff is help and accommodating
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best doctor I´ve ever known. Thanks for everithing Dr. Velcek!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2014
We love Dr. Velcek!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Velcek saved my daughters' life at age 1 and again at age 16. My family cannot thank her enough. We are eternally grateful for what she has done for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Wonderful!
I love her... More doctors should be like her. She is wonderful, I can't say enough good things about her, she calls back right away and even calls you to check up on you. She removed a cyst from my son, and he is doing more than great! She puts you at ease and truly is concerned about your child!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2014
Incredible Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son was 12 months old when Dr. Velcek performed surgery on him. He had an infection and because of Dr. Velcek he is doing very well now. She is a wonderful doctor and a beautiful person. Her years of experience speak volumes. She is truly an angel from God sent here to help and heal children. And, I am so glad that she was there for us when our son needed her. May God bless her.

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2013
God Bless
At 3 days old my son was scheduled for a surgery, Dr. Came to see me before the surgery to explain and set my heart at ease she returned a few hours after the survey to inform me of the successful operation. She was kind and polite and understood my concerns. I would recommend her and may God continue to bless her hands and direct her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever went to plain and simple
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francisca Velcek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.