ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Ampuero Is this you?
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Ampuero?


28 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2016

My hero!

Great doctor! He kept me alive since 2002 stage 3C ovarian cancer diagnosis and a metastastic recurrence.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

I have known Dr. Ampuero for 38 years. He is not only a very skilled surgeon, but he has always been kind, caring and compassionate. He has always gone above and beyond explaining all procedures and treatment. He has literally saved my life!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

He saved my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2014

Dr. Francisco Ampuero in Albuquerque

Outstanding expertise and diagnosis. Very personable and has excellent rapport with me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2012

Excellent

He is the BEST DR. I've ever dealt with and any time spent waiting is worth it. I've been under his care on an off for over 20 years (unfortunate) but without him, I may not be here at all. He's by far the best and when he retires, the gynecological oncology community will be at a loss.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2011

I was referred to Dr. A by my gynecologist who said this was the doctor he'd pick for his own wife. Dr. A has always been personable and compassionate. He kept up my spirits and confidence until we knew the final results and while he had been more optimistic than the outcome, I never doubted his diagnosis, competence, etc. His surgery was impeccable and it is a blessing to be cancer free once again. I will continue to follow along with him and hope he never retires!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

3.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Ampuero is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Albuquerque, NM.

  • Dr. Shauna Jamison

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 2.82 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    32
  • Dr. Sahar Chavez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 3.28 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Carmen Gonzalez

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Albuquerque, NM 3.28 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    32