Dr. Francisco Buendia Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Grove City, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
July 11th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Buendia is fantastic but his office is horrible. You can never call and speak to anyone. Your are forced to leave a message which is very seldom responded to. They now have gone away from a receptionist and force you to use a checking kiosk. my last appt was for 4pm. They called me and ask me to come in earlier if I could. I got there at 336 and was not seen untill 426. I was then left waiting in the exam room until 515. 2hrs at the doctor to get a blood pressure perscription refilled is rediculous. When I got my DOT physical this spring they even filled the forms out wrong then scratched them out and changed them. So the BMV would not except them. Forcing me to return to there office And then return to the BMV. Very unprofessional And very impersonal. I am looking for a new doctor. Who realizes my time is as valuable as there's
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Family Dr., in the area, is always helping resolve issues with my weight and checking my thyroid regularly. Shows compassion for his work, empathises when needed. Not a DR. for the money but for the people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
What happened????
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This used to be a great practice but now you can rarely get an actual person on the phone! You usually have to leave a message and then wait for NO ONE to call you back - so you must call again! You have to keep leaving messages in order to get return calls for test results (I've been waiting 9 days and still no one has returned my call). The computers in the exam rooms are facing the windows so you must talk to the back of the doctor's head while he types. He has one assistant who is flaky - she seems really new to the medical field. Amy is great - she's the only really consistent thing about the office! His practice used to be great but has really gone down hill over the past 3 years...I'm in the process of finding a new family doctor because I fear Dr. Buendia is over booked and under staffed. Wait time is usually 30-45 minutes. Unexceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Buendia is wonderful however his office staff leaves much to be desired. My insurance requires mail in 90 day prescriptions for on-going medication. Every 90 days it is a HASSEL to get a re-fill from this office (never a problem with my other doctors). Love Dr. Buendia, but considering changing physicians due to the difficulty in getting prescriptions re-filled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2010
Love him
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prior to Dr. Buendia, I never liked doctors. I have been seeing him for over 12 years and trust him completely. He always takes enough time and he has a great network for referrals. I never knew there were such truly awesome doctors out there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr.Buendia to be very thorough. He asks questions to identify possible stresses or problems in my work and family life. He explains things very well and treats me as an equal.

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Francisco Buendia Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grove City, OH.