The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Francisco Cardona Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Francisco Cardona?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

I am a new patient and was extremely pleased with the staff and doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive first impression

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I am a new patient, but was made comfortable by Dr. Cardona on the initial visit. I look forward to his expertise in managing my care in future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A-FIB Follow Up

Posted on July 16th, 2016

All went well with my follow up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not Recommended!!!

Posted on April 26th, 2016

Absolutely the worst office I have ever experienced. The staff is incompitant and patient was NOT even sent to ER with stoke like symptoms. Doctor is never available. Can't leave a message because voicemail is full. Take days to handle very urgent patient matters.

Doctor's Response

We are sorry to hear this and truly value your feedback. Patient experience is important to us at The Heart Institute so we will make every effort to address any concerns you may have. Your comments have been shared with The Heart Institute Arrhythmia Center. If you would like to speak with someone about this experience, please call Julie Klean, Practice Manager at (727) 490-2116.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

I was very pleased with the way Dr. Cardona answered my questions regarding a cardiac evaluation and let me know how to proceed. He was very professional and courteous and I was pleased with the visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Atrial Fibrillation

Posted on October 20th, 2014

A top cardiologist, electro-physiologist, and excellent overall doctor. Dr C combines the best of modern technology with old fashioned love and respect for his patients. As busy as he is, he treats you as though you are the only patient in his practice. Five stars!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Francisco Cardona is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.